Login

Aquamarine not creating .ser file.

Share your experience, tips & tricks, show off your music.

Aquamarine not creating .ser file.

Postby Mauri » Mon Sep 28, 2015 12:25 pm

As the title says, Aquamarine 'Win x86 x64 VST 1.3.903.0 rel L' is not creating a .ser file on W10 x64 after system re-install.


I've tried several times with the same result, a bit weird...

Mauri.
Cubase 9 Pro x64 + jBridge, W10 x64 Dual Boot on 2 SSDs + 3 SSDs for samples & project files, i7 5930K @ 4.2GHz, ASUS X99 Pro, 32GB RAM, RME HDSPe AIO, 2 x UAD2 Solo, Mackie HR624 MK2, 2 x 24" BenQ LED monitors, N4 - Aquamarine - Nebula 3.
User avatar
Mauri
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 162
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 9:08 pm
Location: Adelaide AU

Re: Aquamarine not creating .ser file.

Postby Support » Mon Sep 28, 2015 12:46 pm

Mauri wrote:As the title says, Aquamarine 'Win x86 x64 VST 1.3.903.0 rel L' is not creating a .ser file on W10 x64 after system re-install.


I've tried several times with the same result, a bit weird...

Mauri.


Run your audio host as a real administrator in order to have privileges to write into a protected folder where you installed Acquamarine. Guide here: http://www.tenforums.com/tutorials/3436 ... -10-a.html
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 3051
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.

Re: Aquamarine not creating .ser file.

Postby Mauri » Mon Sep 28, 2015 1:43 pm

Thanks!


That worked, I uploaded the .ser file with firefox but I've apparently reached my maximum number (2) of authorisation requests...can you please reset that?


I have had extraordinarily bad luck with my system installations and have had to do that several times. I only have one machine/DAW.


Mauri.
Cubase 9 Pro x64 + jBridge, W10 x64 Dual Boot on 2 SSDs + 3 SSDs for samples & project files, i7 5930K @ 4.2GHz, ASUS X99 Pro, 32GB RAM, RME HDSPe AIO, 2 x UAD2 Solo, Mackie HR624 MK2, 2 x 24" BenQ LED monitors, N4 - Aquamarine - Nebula 3.
User avatar
Mauri
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 162
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 9:08 pm
Location: Adelaide AU

Re: Aquamarine not creating .ser file.

Postby Support » Mon Sep 28, 2015 2:51 pm

That worked, I uploaded the .ser file with firefox but I've apparently reached my maximum number (2) of authorisation requests...can you please reset that?


Yes. Send your request to Licensing department through a licensing ticket

I have had extraordinarily bad luck with my system installations and have had to do that several times. I only have one machine/DAW.


Is Windows issue, not yours...
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 3051
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.


Return to Aquamarine/Murano

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests