Login

Slate Digital VCC N**e emu soundz real Gooooood!!

If you need to write about anything else please do it here..

Slate Digital VCC N**e emu soundz real Gooooood!!

Postby HIFIDELITY » Mon Aug 23, 2010 10:37 pm

just listened to the demos of the new N**e console that will be included in the up and coming VCC plug-in from Slate Digital. Now im no proffessional by any stretch of the imagination! but the demos sounded real nice,i truly could not tell the difference between the plugin and the console(Apogee Duet,mackie Hr824 mk11 and DT770 pro) Now im not saying these are better than the third party devs consoles! i have CLC Pro and think its exellent! but the VCC has the benefit of having SIX consoles all in the one plugin! I no a few of you have been over at GS and listened to the demos,so i would really like to hear your opinions, do you think Slate Digital have finally proved that the sound of analog summing and all its non.linearaities CAN be done with Algorithms or is nebula the only true way to get analog summing itb?
HIFIDELITY
User Level VIII
User Level VIII

Re: Slate Digital VCC N**e emu soundz real Gooooood!!

Postby mertayy » Mon Aug 23, 2010 11:34 pm

Oh so many posts there...can you write which post number is the N**e demo at?

I listened the S*L examples posted before and wasn't impressed.
mertayy

Postby grahamduncan » Mon Aug 23, 2010 11:43 pm

grahamduncan
User Level I
User Level I

Postby mertayy » Mon Aug 23, 2010 11:52 pm

Thanks...omg 4 examples inc. an itb version :( I'm bored of such games.
mertayy

Postby Metalblast » Tue Aug 24, 2010 9:41 am

no comment until the release of the real plugin.
1179 entries for a audio demo- what for sickos :lol:
Metalblast
User Level VI
User Level VI

Postby giancarlo » Tue Aug 24, 2010 10:52 am