Login

Ultramarine (mid/side vintage compressor)

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: Ultramarine (mid/side vintage compressor)

Postby giancarlo » Fri Mar 11, 2016 8:41 pm

Good, they should release in next week
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9141
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Ultramarine (mid/side vintage compressor)

Postby Mannymac » Sat Mar 12, 2016 1:23 am

Yes! Awesome!!!
Mannymac
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 179
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2014 11:32 am

Re: Ultramarine (mid/side vintage compressor)

Postby spigon » Thu Mar 24, 2016 12:45 am

Anyone who has this plugin able to confirm the VU meters are accurate yet?
spigon
User Level V
User Level V
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 3:32 am

Re: Ultramarine (mid/side vintage compressor)

Postby ceemusic » Thu Mar 24, 2016 2:29 am

I only use it for mastering. When using the same settings any peaks barely move the needles using either version.
i7 5820k·RAM 32GB DDR4·1TB HD x3·500GB SSD x2·Video HD-5450 1GB·Win 10 x64·RME FF400·Cubase-VEPro6-S1-Sonar
ceemusic
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 183
Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2015 5:42 pm

Re: Ultramarine (mid/side vintage compressor)

Postby Avgatzeblouz » Thu Mar 24, 2016 9:59 pm

I'm seeing Ultramarine 2 in my Dashboard, but it apparently requires a new authorisation. Is that normal ? I remember I did not have to re-authorize for Prime2.
Avgatzeblouz
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 400
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 4:13 pm

Re: Ultramarine (mid/side vintage compressor)

Postby giancarlo » Thu Mar 24, 2016 10:21 pm

I think you should authorize it again. If you are running out of authorizations open a ticket
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9141
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Ultramarine (mid/side vintage compressor)

Postby ceemusic » Thu Mar 24, 2016 11:11 pm

I had re-auth here.

FYI after I installed v2 I removed v1 using the uninstaller, then v2 would no longer load.
I simply installed v2 over again & it worked fine.
i7 5820k·RAM 32GB DDR4·1TB HD x3·500GB SSD x2·Video HD-5450 1GB·Win 10 x64·RME FF400·Cubase-VEPro6-S1-Sonar
ceemusic
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 183
Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2015 5:42 pm

Re: Ultramarine (mid/side vintage compressor)

Postby spigon » Fri Mar 25, 2016 1:14 pm

ceemusic wrote:I only use it for mastering. When using the same settings any peaks barely move the needles using either version.


So is that a yes or no.
spigon
User Level V
User Level V
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 3:32 am

Re: Ultramarine (mid/side vintage compressor)

Postby ceemusic » Fri Mar 25, 2016 2:49 pm

In my case for mastering it's the same. Using either version it barley moves the needles.
I never trust Nebula/ Acqua meters though. I don't think they've ever been known to be accurate.
I use my ears & when I hear too much compression or it starts to grab too much I dial it back a notch or 2.
Both versions moving only on peaks.
Last edited by ceemusic on Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.
i7 5820k·RAM 32GB DDR4·1TB HD x3·500GB SSD x2·Video HD-5450 1GB·Win 10 x64·RME FF400·Cubase-VEPro6-S1-Sonar
ceemusic
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 183
Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2015 5:42 pm

Re: Ultramarine (mid/side vintage compressor)

Postby Avgatzeblouz » Fri Mar 25, 2016 3:28 pm

I had the official answer : it needs a new auth.
Avgatzeblouz
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 400
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 4:13 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Ultramarine

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest