Login

Ultramarine (mid/side vintage compressor)

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: Ultramarine (mid/side vintage compressor)

Postby theheliosequence » Tue Aug 04, 2015 10:07 pm

fabio.migliorati wrote:Bug fixed!
current version 1.3.965..available..
we apologize..

best


When will we see 1.3.965 for Win? Only the old version is available on my dashboard.

Thanks.
Win7 64-bit i7 3930K, RME MADI FX, Burl Mothership
Nebula 3 Server, Amber, Aquamarine, Amethyst, Blue, Emerald, Green, Honey, Ivory, Magenta, Navy, Orange, Pearl, Pink, Pink Comp Bundle, Purple Bundle, Sand, Scarlet, Titanium, Ultramarine, White
User avatar
theheliosequence
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 101
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2014 4:23 am

Re: Ultramarine (mid/side vintage compressor)

Postby Kamui76 » Tue Aug 04, 2015 10:41 pm

1.3.965 Mac version installed.
Mac OS 10.8.5
Tested on Pro tools 10 and 11 (Bluecat patch) and Logic X.

When you select Gain Reduction on the Right/Vert meter, level increases 18 dB on that channel.
Tested in all versions 32 & 64/VST and AU

I guess this is a GUI minor problem as it didn't happen in the Trial version. I'm sure you'll fix it quickly. ;)
Kamui76
User Level VII
User Level VII
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 11:05 pm

Re: Ultramarine (mid/side vintage compressor)

Postby giancarlo » Tue Aug 04, 2015 10:44 pm

ok we'll check it. Is everything else working now? (link and other things)
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9203
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Ultramarine (mid/side vintage compressor)

Postby Kamui76 » Tue Aug 04, 2015 10:57 pm

Of I forgot...
In AU 32 (Bluecat patch) it's impossible to enable link controls.
The rest seems to work fine.
I'll do further testing tomorrow
Kamui76
User Level VII
User Level VII
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 11:05 pm

Re: Ultramarine (mid/side vintage compressor)

Postby Jantex » Tue Aug 04, 2015 11:28 pm

Same in my case: Cubase 8, Logic X and Pro Tools HD11...when setting right channel metering to GR I get enormous boost at the right channel.

Mac OSX, 10.10.4

Sorry, but a product priced that high should work from the beginning so it is a realy disappointment. I don't know who is responsible for beta testing these things, but obviously they are not doing great job at the OSX side.
MacBook Pro Retina, late 2012, 2,7GHz, 16GB RAM, 768 SSD + 500GB LaCie SSD, OSX 10.10.5, PT HD12.4, Logic X 10.2.1, Cubase 8.5.1
Jantex
User Level IV
User Level IV
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2010 9:14 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Re: Ultramarine (mid/side vintage compressor)

Postby ce1909 » Wed Aug 05, 2015 12:03 am

fabio.migliorati wrote:Bug fixed!
current version 1.3.965..available..
we apologize..

best

Any idea when the correct version will be available for Win?
I still have 1.3.963.0 in my account.

thanks
i7 5820k, 32GB RAM, Win7 x64
ce1909
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 180
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 6:16 pm

Re: Ultramarine (mid/side vintage compressor)

Postby Acusticaaudiouser33 » Wed Aug 05, 2015 12:39 am

russianpolecat wrote:
Acusticaaudiouser33 wrote:It seems like the UM's meters don't really work when going for a light reduction of 0-1 db: They always do a jiggly dance showing 1-3 db reduction no matter how low input and threshold are set.

Has this been addressed for the release?

thanks and regards
Really? I'm not getting that behaviour at all. I can manage to get things so that the meters are barely moving, perhaps half a dB/1dB at most - there is still compression, indeed I think more than the .05dB/1dB suggests. I know they're working on more accurate meters, but nevertheless you should be able to get it to do light reduction. A levels issue perhaps?


Thanks for chiming in... I will check the release version - I've bought UM- and see if things have improved.
With the trial version things are really bad as regards meters: Switching from input to GR to output will interupt the audio (which it probably and hopefully shouldn't) and as I said here with me meters are irratic/jiggly/sluggish and sometimes completely wrong... and then sometimes when switching between IN/GR/OUT they reset and work 'more like expected' but still pretty unusable and jittery.

I checked: input showed no meter movement (as the source input fed into UM was particularly low in volume for this test) and I had the treshold set to '0' so there would be no compression (at timing setting 4). Still when switching to GR the needle jerks around between 0- 2/3db. Why?

Does this description make sense to you, AA, or would you consider my findings as 'unusual and as not encountered before in beta' ?

many thanks
Acusticaaudiouser33
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 10:35 pm

Re: Ultramarine (mid/side vintage compressor)

Postby chrisarvan » Wed Aug 05, 2015 6:34 am

downloaded and installed new version today and authorization does not work anymore.

nice job on this guys.

I am using this on multiple projects now. can't believe it.
User avatar
chrisarvan
User Level VI
User Level VI
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2014 9:26 am

Re: Ultramarine (mid/side vintage compressor)

Postby chrisarvan » Wed Aug 05, 2015 6:54 am

and now after having to use another authorization up -

I managed to get this latest version up and running....and guess what?

right channel is defaulting at about +18db of gain added. all controls in identical positions.
User avatar
chrisarvan
User Level VI
User Level VI
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2014 9:26 am

Re: Ultramarine (mid/side vintage compressor)

Postby giancarlo » Wed Aug 05, 2015 7:58 am

chrisarvan wrote:downloaded and installed new version today and authorization does not work anymore.

nice job on this guys.

I am using this on multiple projects now. can't believe it.


no it was pointed clearly since the beginning: trial version is not compatible with commercial version
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9203
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

PreviousNext

Return to Ultramarine

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron