Page 1 of 1

Titanium and Sonar X3 - error

PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2015 9:11 pm
by PeterSky
After running Titanium, when I want to add to instert another plug design throws an error and hangs X3.

Any ideas?

Re: Titanium and Sonar X3 - error

PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2015 9:32 pm
by giancarlo
open a ticket: we have new versions which could solve your issue

Re: Titanium and Sonar X3 - error

PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2015 9:40 pm
by TranscendingMusic
PeterSky wrote:After running Titanium, when I want to add to instert another plug design throws an error and hangs X3.

Any ideas?


Peter I run and test on Sonar X3. Are you running X3e?

And just to be clear, are you saying when you insert another plugin from a different company along with Titanium in the session, X3 hangs?

Re: Titanium and Sonar X3 - error

PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2015 9:40 pm
by PeterSky
I have version 1.3.871.0 rel G

Re: Titanium and Sonar X3 - error

PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2015 9:50 pm
by TranscendingMusic
PeterSky wrote:I have version 1.3.871.0 rel G


Is your Sonar up to date? X3e?

And which plugin are you trying to add after Titanium that crashes Sonar?

Re: Titanium and Sonar X3 - error

PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2015 11:58 pm
by PeterSky
TranscendingMusic wrote:
PeterSky wrote:After running Titanium, when I want to add to instert another plug design throws an error and hangs X3.

Any ideas?


Peter I run and test on Sonar X3. Are you running X3e?

And just to be clear, are you saying when you insert another plugin from a different company along with Titanium in the session, X3 hangs?

Yes, Sonar X3e.

Titanium put on the insert followed by a third-party plug and X3 hangs.

Re: Titanium and Sonar X3 - error

PostPosted: Fri Feb 20, 2015 12:32 am
by TranscendingMusic
PeterSky wrote:
TranscendingMusic wrote:
PeterSky wrote:After running Titanium, when I want to add to instert another plug design throws an error and hangs X3.

Any ideas?


Peter I run and test on Sonar X3. Are you running X3e?

And just to be clear, are you saying when you insert another plugin from a different company along with Titanium in the session, X3 hangs?

Yes, Sonar X3e.

Titanium put on the insert followed by a third-party plug and X3 hangs.


ok I am not able to re-create this hang. I tried all 3 Titaniums and then inserted many other 3rd party plugins.
So definitely submit a tech support ticket.

Which 3rd party plugin are you inserting by the way?

Re: Titanium and Sonar X3 - error

PostPosted: Fri Feb 20, 2015 5:47 pm
by Support
We are bug hunting in Sonar. Please submit your support ticket and send us an small example session.

Re: Titanium and Sonar X3 - error

PostPosted: Fri Feb 27, 2015 6:12 pm
by PeterSky
Already running Ok.

Thx.