Login

Titanium (multiband compressor)

Share your experience, tips & tricks, show off your music.

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Postby lubomba » Wed Jan 21, 2015 11:13 pm

I used the 3band on a rock mastering session - it changed everything! first of all you get punch and 3D! lots of musical liveliness added! it did something nice to the vocals as well, making them stand out more and giving them a nice color! it is also very nice to tame harshness... really good piece of software guys!! Im in love, thank you very much acustica :P
lubomba
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 166
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2012 8:23 pm

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Postby timdestexhe » Fri Jan 30, 2015 2:12 pm

Any news on the Logic Pro memory/buffer-bug update?
Nebula, Pearl, Magenta, Honey, Aquamarine, Titanium
timdestexhe
User Level VII
User Level VII
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 6:57 am

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Postby giancarlo » Fri Jan 30, 2015 7:34 pm

yes it was solved, but we are trying to solve other mac osx issues before releasing an update
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9196
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Postby timdestexhe » Sun Feb 08, 2015 7:29 pm

great! :D
Nebula, Pearl, Magenta, Honey, Aquamarine, Titanium
timdestexhe
User Level VII
User Level VII
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 6:57 am

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Postby pleplo » Sun Feb 08, 2015 8:08 pm

Just bought the thing! amazing. I dont do mastering work so I only use the 1band version on almost every major tracks of the mix and some busses! CPU is great so far. no prob on PC windows 7 studio one 2.5. a charm :)

cheers
Plajia new album Piggie Park out NOW. (Pronounced plah-gee-ah) We make music, fock a genre. On Spotify and Bandcamp www.plajia.com
User avatar
pleplo
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 181
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2012 10:08 pm
Location: Montréal, Canada

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Postby timdestexhe » Tue Feb 10, 2015 4:49 pm

Sorry to ask this again, but a release date on the bug fix? I got 2 mixing deadlines, and I really can't seem to bounce my mixes without a buffer issue going on when a new group/sound comes in. So basically it's useless for final mix downs. :( Sorry for being impatient, but it's actually several weeks/months? after release now. PS: I tell this because I love your products, and I really can't live without it, but it needs to work nowww :D
Nebula, Pearl, Magenta, Honey, Aquamarine, Titanium
timdestexhe
User Level VII
User Level VII
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 6:57 am

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Postby Support » Tue Feb 10, 2015 6:53 pm

There is no new version yet.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2884
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Postby timdestexhe » Tue Feb 10, 2015 8:00 pm

Ok. Do you maybe know of a work around? I'm using Logic Pro X 10.1, maybe it won't happen in PT or other daws? Maybe I should try bouncing down the group/track that has problems. Gonna try that now.
Nebula, Pearl, Magenta, Honey, Aquamarine, Titanium
timdestexhe
User Level VII
User Level VII
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 6:57 am

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Postby giancarlo » Tue Feb 10, 2015 8:22 pm

ah ok I forgot, we'll update it asap
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9196
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Postby tumburu » Tue Feb 10, 2015 8:29 pm

Please do
User avatar
tumburu
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 430
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:00 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Titanium

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest