Login

Titanium (multiband compressor)

Share your experience, tips & tricks, show off your music.

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Postby Support » Tue Dec 09, 2014 12:20 pm

Okay. We will try to reproduce the UI issue.

IMPORTANT: OSX 10.9 + Logic 10 = VSTGUI4 -> everything is 64 bits. Do not use VSTGUI3.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2877
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Postby Support » Tue Dec 09, 2014 12:22 pm

Andrums wrote:Same problem here with both GUI3 and GUI4

Pro Tools 11 Mac OS 10.10.1


Lack of information = lack of possibilities to reproduce your issue. Titanium is not AAX. Send us a support ticket with more information.

PS: Avid did not approve yet OSX 10.10 to use with PT 11.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2877
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Postby himhui » Tue Dec 09, 2014 12:59 pm

Metaplug performs better than bc patchwork does.
Today I loaded one track with magenta eq and titanium comp 3B via patcwork, PT11 on PC prompted resources not enough almost everytime when i moved those knobs of the acqua plugins. Then I tried metaplug, it worked quite well. I advise to try the metaplug in case that PT11 users still haven't used it.
97v4 /Win7 x64 /64G ram /Nvidia Quadro K620
Reaper 5.28 /X-Touch
Prism Orpheus /RME Babyface Pro
User avatar
himhui
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1072
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 6:04 pm

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Postby Andrums » Tue Dec 09, 2014 1:43 pm

Support wrote: Avid did not approve yet OSX 10.10 to use with PT 11.

I know it,but since Yosemite I have no crashes with Nebula Server and Acqua via Patchwork and Metaplugin only GUI freeze.

On 10.9.4 and 10.9.5 I have GUI freeze and random crashes and most important crash on save.

Pro Tools 11.2.1 and 11.2.2 HD Native
Andrums
Member
Member
 
Posts: 291
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 8:03 am

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Postby Support » Tue Dec 09, 2014 1:54 pm

On 10.9.4 and 10.9.5 I have GUI freeze and random crashes and most important crash on save.


OSX 10.9.x is a bag of bugs. OSX 10.10 not tested yet. You should use 10.8.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2877
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Postby Support » Tue Dec 09, 2014 1:55 pm

himhui wrote:Metaplug performs better than bc patchwork does.
Today I loaded one track with magenta eq and titanium comp 3B via patcwork, PT11 on PC prompted resources not enough almost everytime when i moved those knobs of the acqua plugins. Then I tried metaplug, it worked quite well. I advise to try the metaplug in case that PT11 users still haven't used it.


We send last week several Acqua Effects to BC support to test under PT.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2877
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Postby andiw » Tue Dec 09, 2014 2:52 pm

Support wrote:OSX 10.9.x is a bag of bugs. OSX 10.10 not tested yet. You should use 10.8.


Sorry, this is totally unrealistic. If you buy a new Mac Pro for your studio you can only run 10.9 or 10.10

If you buy a new (Retina) iMac you can only run 10.10

So what's the message here? If you want to use Nebula only use a 3 year old computer? :shock:
my music: aj-guitar.com
User avatar
andiw
User Level IX
User Level IX
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2011 8:33 pm
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Postby nonstandardryder » Tue Dec 09, 2014 8:34 pm

I am stuck on osx 10.10.1 It's what came with the machine. Macbook Pro Retina
nonstandardryder
Member
Member
 
Posts: 201
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2010 5:23 am

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Postby giancarlo » Tue Dec 09, 2014 9:42 pm

andiw wrote:
Support wrote:OSX 10.9.x is a bag of bugs. OSX 10.10 not tested yet. You should use 10.8.


Sorry, this is totally unrealistic. If you buy a new Mac Pro for your studio you can only run 10.9 or 10.10

If you buy a new (Retina) iMac you can only run 10.10

So what's the message here? If you want to use Nebula only use a 3 year old computer? :shock:


lol. Anyway I'm using mavericks and I confirm issues reported here.
So we'll work on it
It is a pity apple forces to a new operating system and deprecates things so quickly. Very often things are not tested yet while they force to a changement the whole userbase. It happens for ios but it is less devasting there because the killer applications are mainly apple ones
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9167
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Postby andiw » Tue Dec 09, 2014 10:53 pm

I think it's the price of technological change ....
my music: aj-guitar.com
User avatar
andiw
User Level IX
User Level IX
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2011 8:33 pm
Location: Berlin, Germany

PreviousNext

Return to Titanium

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest