Login

Titanium (multiband compressor)

Share your experience, tips & tricks, show off your music.

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Postby be a gorilla » Fri Dec 05, 2014 11:08 pm

[/quote]

a xmas surprise[/quote]

what about a summing "box"....:D:D in know i know
7236.Amber.Amethyst.Aquamarine.Blue.Coral.Green.
Magenta.Navy.Pink.Purple.SandFab4.Scarlet.
Titanium.Trinity.Ultramarine.White
User avatar
be a gorilla
Member
Member
 
Posts: 219
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 10:09 pm

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Postby flipnaut » Fri Dec 05, 2014 11:32 pm

hmm...

marine? Ah that must be a joe möök compressor - the opposite for red eq?

But why will have Black Comp more delays?
Monitors:PSI A21m, System: Presonus Studio One Pro V3, Intel i7 4790k. Plugins: Pink2412, Amethyst2,Navy, Honey, Scarlet3, Ochre, Magenta3, Titanium, Blue, EQp1, Silk. HW: AML EZ1073, Ap*550a, Chandle* LD Comp, Tape 542. Visit me on: http://audiopaw.de/
User avatar
flipnaut
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 612
Joined: Sat May 18, 2013 3:36 pm

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Postby flipnaut » Fri Dec 05, 2014 11:36 pm

...andy guys: Any sound demos? A/B with and without on muster buss?
Monitors:PSI A21m, System: Presonus Studio One Pro V3, Intel i7 4790k. Plugins: Pink2412, Amethyst2,Navy, Honey, Scarlet3, Ochre, Magenta3, Titanium, Blue, EQp1, Silk. HW: AML EZ1073, Ap*550a, Chandle* LD Comp, Tape 542. Visit me on: http://audiopaw.de/
User avatar
flipnaut
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 612
Joined: Sat May 18, 2013 3:36 pm

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Postby nonstandardryder » Sat Dec 06, 2014 12:03 am

be a gorilla wrote:sounds awesome...really.
sadly theres a minor graphic bug like on my AU magenta. if i bypass the plugin in my daw and redo it, just A/B-ing, the knobs will not update if i turn them. soundwise it reacts. i'm on mac with os yosemite. In Ableton Live it is so, in Logic just fine.
Really love the the sound of aqua plugs!
...can't wait for xmas surprise :D


This happens to me as well. The gui becomes unresponsive. Both vst and au in 64bit.
nonstandardryder
Member
Member
 
Posts: 201
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2010 5:23 am

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Postby nonstandardryder » Sat Dec 06, 2014 12:25 am

andiw wrote:There's a little 'bug': when I use the host automation (in Studio One the control link) just the Threshold knob is turning in the 'wrong' direction. Every other knob is 'normal'

Do you know what I mean, Giancarlo?


The threshold knob is also backwards for me on my ableton push.
nonstandardryder
Member
Member
 
Posts: 201
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2010 5:23 am

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Postby timdestexhe » Sat Dec 06, 2014 2:20 am

flipnaut wrote:...andy guys: Any sound demos? A/B with and without on muster buss?


Trust me, I can swear this on everything, this will be the best 129 euro's you will ever spend in your life so far and you will not regret this, nobody will :) I can really promise this, no need for AB demo's, maybe I'll upload one soon. But on youtube there are some demo's from the hardware unit, it actually sounds like that.
Nebula, Pearl, Magenta, Honey, Aquamarine, Titanium
timdestexhe
User Level VII
User Level VII
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 6:57 am

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Postby andiw » Sat Dec 06, 2014 2:42 am

I played around with Titanium, Amber, Red and U76 and made a video:

http://youtu.be/jn_EM0PqoE0
my music: aj-guitar.com
User avatar
andiw
User Level IX
User Level IX
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2011 8:33 pm
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Postby nonstandardryder » Sat Dec 06, 2014 4:35 am

I love everything about this compressor except for just one thing. The attack behavior is really strange at this one specific point with the attach knob shown in this screenshot. It goes from really smooth to squashed city in a micro move towards the fast side. Is their a way to smooth that area out?

Im watching the waveform display after the plugin and I can also see it happening visually.
Attachments
Screen Shot 2014-12-05 at 8.31.54 PM.png
Last edited by nonstandardryder on Sat Dec 06, 2014 4:49 am, edited 3 times in total.
nonstandardryder
Member
Member
 
Posts: 201
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2010 5:23 am

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Postby TranscendingMusic » Sat Dec 06, 2014 4:38 am

nonstandardryder wrote:I love everything about this compressor except for just one thing. The attack behavior is really strange at this one specific point with the attach knob shown in this screenshot. It goes from really smooth into squashed city in a micro move. Is their a way to smooth that area out?

Im watching the waveform display after the plugin and I can also see it happening visually.


Going which way? Towards fast or slow?
mixing | mastering
Win 10 x64 | Sonar Platinum x64 | 3930K(OC)
User avatar
TranscendingMusic
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1132
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 7:01 am
Location: USA

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Postby nonstandardryder » Sat Dec 06, 2014 4:40 am

Towards the fast side.
nonstandardryder
Member
Member
 
Posts: 201
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2010 5:23 am

PreviousNext

Return to Titanium

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron