Login

The "we want Tape" thread from AA. Add your "+" guys!

If you need to write about anything else please do it here..

The "we want Tape" thread from AA. Add your "+" guys!

Postby flipnaut » Sat Mar 11, 2017 1:15 pm

+

perhaps in colaboration with CDS or so... I heard from a AA "A800" last year. Where is it :D
Studio One on Intel i7 4790k.
Selection: Pearl 2 (!), Lime (!), Titanium 2 (!), Pink2412, Amethyst2, Navy, Honey (!), Scarlet3, Magenta3, Blue (!). HW: AML EZ1073, CAPI VP 28, C******r Germanium C, C******r Tone Control, Stam Audio SA-2A, RND 542 Tape Sim.
User avatar
flipnaut
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 707
Joined: Sat May 18, 2013 3:36 pm
Location: Germany, Düsseldorf

Re: The "we want Tape" thread from AA. Add your "+" guys!

Postby anfalesi » Sat Mar 11, 2017 6:22 pm

+1000
anfalesi
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2016 3:21 pm

Re: The "we want Tape" thread from AA. Add your "+" guys!

Postby babiuk » Sat Mar 11, 2017 9:44 pm

I find we have yet the best tapes available for us: mainly Michael's R2R, Apex and Tim's (J37 and others). They are nebula presets except for Michael's ones which are available as plugins too.

Of course a new acqua of tapes would be nice but the best machines are yet here so I find the point of interest could be a plugin which integrates a selection of them allowing us to select machine-speed-formula-bias on the same instance.

And another champion feature would be (if they don't use existing libs) sample all the channels of a machine (4,8,16,24) and allow us to use them a-la-waves-NLS or Slate's tape.

Just my thoughts about it
Mac Pro 5,1 / 6-core Intel Xeon / 16 GB Ram / El Capitan / Reaper / H******* Mixbuss
User avatar
babiuk
Member
Member
 
Posts: 330
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2010 11:16 am

Re: The "we want Tape" thread from AA. Add your "+" guys!

Postby flipnaut » Sun Mar 12, 2017 2:43 pm

i do not use neb3 / 4 any more.

I'll just grab some aquas because they give me what i need soundwise, use the VTM by Slate and hope for a AA Tape Machine... If it does not come this year i will get satin by u-he i think.

Reverbs... well... i guess if reverbs would use less cpu or reverb sound is absolutely real.. i hope for an AA reverb. A "open reverb" could be nice where every developer could add packages to buy.
Studio One on Intel i7 4790k.
Selection: Pearl 2 (!), Lime (!), Titanium 2 (!), Pink2412, Amethyst2, Navy, Honey (!), Scarlet3, Magenta3, Blue (!). HW: AML EZ1073, CAPI VP 28, C******r Germanium C, C******r Tone Control, Stam Audio SA-2A, RND 542 Tape Sim.
User avatar
flipnaut
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 707
Joined: Sat May 18, 2013 3:36 pm
Location: Germany, Düsseldorf

Re: The "we want Tape" thread from AA. Add your "+" guys!

Postby flipnaut » Sun Mar 12, 2017 2:43 pm

my second +
Studio One on Intel i7 4790k.
Selection: Pearl 2 (!), Lime (!), Titanium 2 (!), Pink2412, Amethyst2, Navy, Honey (!), Scarlet3, Magenta3, Blue (!). HW: AML EZ1073, CAPI VP 28, C******r Germanium C, C******r Tone Control, Stam Audio SA-2A, RND 542 Tape Sim.
User avatar
flipnaut
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 707
Joined: Sat May 18, 2013 3:36 pm
Location: Germany, Düsseldorf

Re: The "we want Tape" thread from AA. Add your "+" guys!

Postby Kamui76 » Sun Mar 12, 2017 6:53 pm

+
Kamui76
User Level VIII
User Level VIII
 
Posts: 88
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 11:05 pm

Re: The "we want Tape" thread from AA. Add your "+" guys!

Postby flipnaut » Sat Mar 18, 2017 4:29 pm

this post is not active under active topics :/ can someone change this?
Studio One on Intel i7 4790k.
Selection: Pearl 2 (!), Lime (!), Titanium 2 (!), Pink2412, Amethyst2, Navy, Honey (!), Scarlet3, Magenta3, Blue (!). HW: AML EZ1073, CAPI VP 28, C******r Germanium C, C******r Tone Control, Stam Audio SA-2A, RND 542 Tape Sim.
User avatar
flipnaut
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 707
Joined: Sat May 18, 2013 3:36 pm
Location: Germany, Düsseldorf

Re: The "we want Tape" thread from AA. Add your "+" guys!

Postby robschroeder » Sat Mar 18, 2017 6:22 pm

flipnaut wrote:this post is not active under active topics :/ can someone change this?


If there is no new post within a certain amount of days a thread is automatically not active.
User avatar
robschroeder
Member
Member
 
Posts: 340
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2014 11:02 am
Location: Crailsheim, Germany


Return to Other things

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests