Login

NEBULAMAN 1.0 beta 1 (win, osx) - CLOSED

Additional software tools

Re: NEBULAMAN 0.6 (win, osx)

Postby zabukowski » Fri Mar 04, 2011 8:52 pm

IMPORTANT !!!
OSX users - please download and install 0.6 again.

Original installation file contains wrong executable :( Sorry for trouble :(

Please, let me know if everything's all right now!

Thanks!
Zabukowski
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1104
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Re: NEBULAMAN 0.6 (win, osx)

Postby nigelsaunders » Fri Mar 04, 2011 10:08 pm

OK it loads and renders but the preview is the sound of the original file.
nigelsaunders
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 4:11 pm

Re: NEBULAMAN 0.6 (win, osx)

Postby zabukowski » Fri Mar 04, 2011 10:15 pm

nigelsaunders wrote:OK it loads and renders but the preview is the sound of the original file.


Check bypass option. Maybe 'bypass preview processing' button on the toolbar is pressed ?

Zabukowski
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1104
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Re: NEBULAMAN 0.6 (win, osx)

Postby mathias » Fri Mar 04, 2011 10:45 pm

works great in osx (snow leopard 10.6.6, macbook pro, intel dual core cpu, 4gb ram) here.
preview, rendering....everything ok.
the filter-option is great!!! really fast to get to your program, when you know parts of the name.

one suggestion: could you make keyboard-shortcuts available? like space-bar for play/stop and ....
maybe customizable? mousing makes my hand so tired :roll:

will test on windows xp when i have time, great work so far! keep it coming franci :D

mathias
system 1: windows 8 32 bit - samplitude prox, tracktion6, reaper
system 2: mac osx yosemite - reaper(32+64bit), tracktion6(32+64bit)

both systems on: macbook pro (late 2009), core 2 duo 3,06 ghz, 4 gb ram, graphic: nvidia geforce 9600M GT 512 MB
mathias
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2115
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 12:25 am
Location: South-West Germany

Re: NEBULAMAN 0.6 (win, osx)

Postby nigelsaunders » Fri Mar 04, 2011 11:51 pm

zabukowski wrote:
nigelsaunders wrote:OK it loads and renders but the preview is the sound of the original file.


Check bypass option. Maybe 'bypass preview processing' button on the toolbar is pressed ?

Zabukowski



yes that was it
thank you
nigelsaunders
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 4:11 pm

Re: NEBULAMAN 0.6a win

Postby zabukowski » Sat Mar 05, 2011 11:24 am

Note: Because of some tehnical issues, Windows version does not support clicking on the slider area (current position will not be changed). The simplest way to change a position is to drag a slider handle. Sometimes this may be tricky, if the playback is running. I know - it is a pain and it will be fixed with the next release. OSX version is working as it should.


Fixed - Windows users, download this:

{link removed}

Unrar and overwrite old NebulaMan.exe with the new one.
Note : first time users - this is an update, so you must install 0.6 first.

Enjoy 8-)
Zabukowski
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1104
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Re: NEBULAMAN 0.6 (win, osx)

Postby mordecainyc » Sat Mar 05, 2011 4:06 pm

Hi Zabukowski, many thanks for this, but I still can't get the OSX version to open - it says "The application Nebulaman quit unexpectedly".
mordecainyc
User Level V
User Level V
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2010 9:31 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: NEBULAMAN 0.6 (win, osx)

Postby zabukowski » Sat Mar 05, 2011 4:32 pm

mordecainyc wrote:Hi Zabukowski, many thanks for this, but I still can't get the OSX version to open - it says "The application Nebulaman quit unexpectedly".


Did you download 0.6 again? There was an error in the original installation.

Zabukowski
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1104
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Re: NEBULAMAN 0.6 (win, osx)

Postby mordecainyc » Sat Mar 05, 2011 5:39 pm

Yep.
mordecainyc
User Level V
User Level V
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2010 9:31 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: NEBULAMAN 0.6 (win, osx)

Postby zabukowski » Sun Mar 06, 2011 4:28 am

mordecainyc wrote:Yep.


Try to delete a settings file - /username/Library/Preferences/nmsettings.xml - then start program.

If this won't help, we'll investigate further :)

Zabukowski
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1104
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

PreviousNext

Return to Tools

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests