Login

NEBULAMAN 1.0 beta 1 (win, osx) - CLOSED

Additional software tools

Re: NEBULAMAN 0.5 (win, osx)

Postby zabukowski » Mon Feb 21, 2011 7:48 pm

nigelsaunders wrote:Hi

It was my fault

I was looking in the wrong folder

Thanks


Ok :)

Zabukowski
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1103
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Re: NEBULAMAN 0.5 (win, osx)

Postby mathias » Mon Feb 21, 2011 9:40 pm

version 0.5 is working fine :)

in osx (imac core duo, snowleopard 10.6.6) and windows (old laptop as described earlier).

playing is fine with the right buffersettings, rendering too. on the imac i can go down to 64 samples internal buffersize of nebulaman

only thing in osx:
my alesis audiointerface is shown, but without the different outputs. it plays fine through it.

greetings,
mathias
system 1: windows 8 32 bit - samplitude prox, tracktion6, reaper
system 2: mac osx yosemite - reaper(32+64bit), tracktion6(32+64bit)

both systems on: macbook pro (late 2009), core 2 duo 3,06 ghz, 4 gb ram, graphic: nvidia geforce 9600M GT 512 MB
mathias
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 2108
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 12:25 am

Re: NEBULAMAN 0.5 (win, osx)

Postby zabukowski » Mon Feb 21, 2011 10:32 pm

mathias wrote:version 0.5 is working fine :)

in osx (imac core duo, snowleopard 10.6.6) and windows (old laptop as described earlier).

playing is fine with the right buffersettings, rendering too. on the imac i can go down to 64 samples internal buffersize of nebulaman

only thing in osx:
my alesis audiointerface is shown, but without the different outputs. it plays fine through it.

greetings,
mathias


Nice !

osx NebulaMan will not show outputs of soundcard. You have to define aggregate devices for desired outputs (Audio Midi setup - Sound card settings). These aggregate device are then accessible thru NebulaMan's devices list.

Zabukowski
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1103
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Re: NEBULAMAN 0.5 (win, osx)

Postby nigelsaunders » Mon Feb 21, 2011 11:52 pm

Played with this tonight.

I like it thanks

It doesn't like complex file names eg vox 5.21 - defaults to render the simpler filename ie vox

It would be great simply to replace the file with the same resulting name.

It would be great to do batches of files.

I cant use NRGUI because protools and logic cant use the 32 bit files as yet.
Anyway keep up the good work - thanks
nigelsaunders
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 4:11 pm

Re: NEBULAMAN 0.5 (win, osx)

Postby zabukowski » Tue Feb 22, 2011 12:27 am

nigelsaunders wrote:Played with this tonight.

I like it thanks

It doesn't like complex file names eg vox 5.21 - defaults to render the simpler filename ie vox

It would be great simply to replace the file with the same resulting name.

It would be great to do batches of files.

I cant use NRGUI because protools and logic cant use the 32 bit files as yet.
Anyway keep up the good work - thanks


I will check this complex names - this has probably something to do with the file name/extension parsing.

You wishes are already on the "to do" list :)

btw. NRGUI PRO has an 24bit output option (but it is win only).

Zabukowski
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1103
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Re: NEBULAMAN 0.5 (win, osx)

Postby nigelsaunders » Thu Mar 03, 2011 6:25 pm

Hi
Any news of any updates?
cheers
Nigel
nigelsaunders
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 4:11 pm

Re: NEBULAMAN 0.5 (win, osx)

Postby zabukowski » Thu Mar 03, 2011 9:03 pm

nigelsaunders wrote:Hi
Any news of any updates?
cheers
Nigel


Yes, 0.6 is coming very soon with a lot of nice improvements ;) I am trying hard to make it stable enough for further testing.

Regarding complex file names ...

Files which has two dots in the name are tricky to parse correctly. For example "file.tar.gz" has in fact extension ".tar.gz". 0.6 is obeying this rule, so "vox 5.21.wav" is now "vox 5_NR.21.wav" (".21.wav" is an extension). To avoid confusion, I think that is better to have only one dot in file name.

btw. 0.6 has an option to specify output file path completely (or using prefix/suffix).

Zabukowski
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1103
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Re: NEBULAMAN 0.5 (win, osx)

Postby nigelsaunders » Thu Mar 03, 2011 10:38 pm

Great news
thank you!
nigelsaunders
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 4:11 pm

Re: NEBULAMAN 0.6 (win, osx)

Postby zabukowski » Fri Mar 04, 2011 3:50 pm

{links removed}

What's new 0.5 -> 0.6

User interface:
- log window separated from the main window (option to show/hide, position and size are remembered)
- main menu/toolbar
- program list column sorting/filtering (column can be selected)
- number of found/filtered programs is displayed in the status bar
- filter value and selected column are remembered

Preview:
- simple slider/timebar for file navigation
- current position/time information

Note: Because of some tehnical issues, Windows version does not support clicking on the slider area (current position will not be changed). The simplest way to change a position is to drag a slider handle. Sometimes this may be tricky, if the playback is running. I know - it is a pain and it will be fixed with the next release. OSX version is working as it should.
Fixed:
http://www.acustica-audio.com/forum/ind ... pic#p10257

Rendering:
- suspend/resume rendering option
- correct handling of a file extension containing more than one dot (example: vox "5.21.wav" is now "vox 5_NR.21.wav")
- output file name selection using save dialog. Alternatively variables can be used - for example:

%path%%filename%_NR -> "c:\temp\x.wav" becomes "c:\temp\x_NR.wav"

%path%MY_%filename%_NR -> "c:\temp\x.wav" becomes "c:\temp\MY_x_NR.wav"

etc.

Misc. optimizations, fixes, changes:
- loaded program size info (kb) is now displayed in the log window
- selected audio file duration info is now displayed in the log window
- audio stream is now closed/reopened only when necessary
- preview thread is now restarted at end of file
- audio driver/outputs can be changed when playback is running - you can even do it between rendering
- Acqua sample rate switching (audio file sample rate is used)

Note: If the input file gain is too hot, there may be a clipping/distortion inside rendered output file. Clipping will not be heard when previewing, because NebulaMan has clipping prevention integrated.

Enjoy 8-)
Zabukowski
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1103
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Re: NEBULAMAN 0.6 (win, osx)

Postby nigelsaunders » Fri Mar 04, 2011 8:09 pm

Hi
It crashes on opening I'm afraid
nigelsaunders
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 4:11 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Tools

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest