Login

NEBULAMAN 1.0 beta 1 (win, osx) - CLOSED

Additional software tools

Re: NEBULAMAN 1.0 alpha 0.10 (win, osx)

Postby zabukowski » Sun Jun 19, 2011 3:28 pm

vicnestE

Please download and install the latest NebulaMan again.
I've just changed one tiny thing, which could in some rare cases cause the problem you are experiencing.

Let me know, what happened !

Thanks
Zabukowski
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1104
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Re: NEBULAMAN 1.0 alpha 0.10 (win, osx)

Postby Linus » Sun Jun 19, 2011 7:27 pm

Problems with locating or using xml file for
NebulaMan

I just have scanboot.xml
and rom xml
outside of 3rd party xmls

Can I use any of these to initialize NebulaMan

Thanks

Linus
Linus
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 5:48 pm

Re: NEBULAMAN 1.0 alpha 0.10 (win, osx)

Postby zabukowski » Sun Jun 19, 2011 7:34 pm

Linus wrote:Problems with locating or using xml file for
NebulaMan

I just have scanboot.xml
and rom xml
outside of 3rd party xmls

Can I use any of these to initialize NebulaMan

Thanks

Linus


Use one that you are using for your Nebula plugin - for example "Nebula3 Reverb.xml" in the Acustica vst/au plugins folder.

scanboot.xml and rom.xml files are not appropriate for this task!

Zabukowski
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1104
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Re: NEBULAMAN 1.0 alpha 0.10 (win, osx)

Postby Linus » Sun Jun 19, 2011 10:38 pm

Great!

Nebula Man is up and running
I have selected a wav file to render
as well as a Nebula Reverb setting
I created a folder Named Render
and Have assigned the rendered file
to this folder from Output Mask
I pressed Start Background Rendering

Processing happens but No file
in the assigned render folder

What do I do from here?

Thanks
Mr. Zabukowski
Linus
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 5:48 pm

Re: NEBULAMAN 1.0 alpha 0.10 (win, osx)

Postby zabukowski » Sun Jun 19, 2011 11:26 pm

Linus wrote:Great!

Nebula Man is up and running
I have selected a wav file to render
as well as a Nebula Reverb setting
I created a folder Named Render
and Have assigned the rendered file
to this folder from Output Mask
I pressed Start Background Rendering

Processing happens but No file
in the assigned render folder

What do I do from here?

Thanks
Mr. Zabukowski


SCENARIO 1
Files to be rendered must be defined inside "Rendering plan" dock !!!!
File defined with the button at the top is for preview only !!

SCENARIO 2
I guess file name is missing from the output mask ?
Set your output mask to something like that ...
(change path to your taste)

Example 1:
c:/render/%filename%

Example 2:
c:/render/mynewfile.wav

Variable/constant %filename% will asure that rendered file will retain original name (appropriate for multiple files rendering)

Hope it helps !
Zabukowski
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1104
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Re: NEBULAMAN 1.0 alpha 0.10 (win, osx)

Postby dream » Mon Jun 20, 2011 12:23 am

zabukowski wrote:
I am really sorry, but new icon is available only for windows version - in a rush i simply forgot to do it on osx :oops: You'll have to wait for 0.11 :(

Ahah, don't worry, I'll glad to wait the 0.11. :)

So far great job man!
Mixing Engineer | Producer | Editing Audio Expert
http://www.davidefant.com
User avatar
dream
Member
Member
 
Posts: 231
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 7:23 pm
Location: Los Angeles / Italy (Belluno)

Re: NEBULAMAN 1.0 alpha 0.10 (win, osx)

Postby Linus » Mon Jun 20, 2011 6:48 am

Mr. Zabukowski

It does Help!

I was able to render a bussed vocal track
with reverb

It did render 2.5 x faster than Izotopes RX2

I was off on the levels so would have to render again

It would be great if the levels (LEVERS) on the NebulaMan Nebula
would be exactly calibrated to that of the Plugin in a DAW :|

The difficulty with mac users is that of GB RAM power is limited
Once I heard the Nebula ... I am not looking back to Algo software
companies ... however it is a daunting and well diligent task to pre production mix to final mix with Nebula which is definitely worth the undertaking to me.

My Hope here is that the Nebula Man will be able to be part of
a system operating procedure of music production when one
chooses to mix solely with Nebula.

I have a dance music project as well as a dancehall project
to mix ahead of me.

You have other companies that do batch processing
like Bias Peak / Izotope RX2 / Soundminer Pro

To render at the fastest speed with HD accuracy with the
NebulaMan is what I would like to happen.

Is there a way to use the Vectorial Volterra Kernels Technology
to help achieve this process at faster rate of time without
sacrificing sound quality?

This way I can start dating the beautiful women my area again while
the NebulaMan renders for a good 6 hours. ;)

I appreciate your efforts

Thanks Again

Linus
Linus
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 5:48 pm

Re: NEBULAMAN 1.0 alpha 0.10 (win, osx)

Postby zabukowski » Mon Jun 20, 2011 9:59 am

Linus wrote:Mr. Zabukowski

It does Help!

I was able to render a bussed vocal track
with reverb

It did render 2.5 x faster than Izotopes RX2

I was off on the levels so would have to render again

It would be great if the levels (LEVERS) on the NebulaMan Nebula
would be exactly calibrated to that of the Plugin in a DAW :|

The difficulty with mac users is that of GB RAM power is limited
Once I heard the Nebula ... I am not looking back to Algo software
companies ... however it is a daunting and well diligent task to pre production mix to final mix with Nebula which is definitely worth the undertaking to me.

My Hope here is that the Nebula Man will be able to be part of
a system operating procedure of music production when one
chooses to mix solely with Nebula.

I have a dance music project as well as a dancehall project
to mix ahead of me.

You have other companies that do batch processing
like Bias Peak / Izotope RX2 / Soundminer Pro

To render at the fastest speed with HD accuracy with the
NebulaMan is what I would like to happen.

Is there a way to use the Vectorial Volterra Kernels Technology
to help achieve this process at faster rate of time without
sacrificing sound quality?

This way I can start dating the beautiful women my area again while
the NebulaMan renders for a good 6 hours. ;)

I appreciate your efforts

Thanks Again

Linus


Glad to hear you are running :)

Metering (level meters) support will not make it into 1.0 release, but it is on a TO-DO list.

To avoid too hot levels of audio files, try "RMS normalizing" feature with "temporarily" option ("Rendering plan" dock).

I am trying to make NebulaMan as easy and comfortable as possible. I want it to be a powerful tool which helps you to achieve 'Nebula' mix faster and easier.

Let's see how it will work out :D
Zabukowski
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1104
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Re: NEBULAMAN 1.0 alpha 0.10 (win, osx)

Postby vicnestE » Tue Jun 21, 2011 4:33 am

zabukowski wrote:vicnestE

Please download and install the latest NebulaMan again.
I've just changed one tiny thing, which could in some rare cases cause the problem you are experiencing.

Let me know, what happened !

Thanks
Zabukowski


No such problem anymore when running as Admin.
Good job :)
User avatar
vicnestE
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 740
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 5:11 am

NEBULAMAN Quick Guide

Postby zabukowski » Fri Jun 24, 2011 1:52 pm

Here it is:

http://www.zabukowski.com/software/NebulaMan%20Quick%20Guide.pdf

I think this will help a lot. It will be updated with every new version of NebulaMan.

Enjoy 8-)
Zabukowski
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1104
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

PreviousNext

Return to Tools

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests