Login

Novation Nocturn - Hardware Controller for Plug-Ins

Additional software tools

Re: Novation Nocturn - Hardware Controller for Plug-Ins

Postby enriquesilveti » Wed Aug 11, 2010 10:53 am

We have hete Windows XP PRO SP2 x86 for audio production. W7 HP x64 + OSX 10 thru virtual box for beta testing. All with Automap v 3.50.

Try this: Setting > Automap Focus Following Plug-In UI
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Novation Nocturn - Hardware Controller for Plug-Ins

Postby RJHollins » Wed Aug 11, 2010 2:24 pm

'Automap Focus Following Plug-In UI'

yeah ... that's what I have it set to ...

Just trying it again in WaveLAB ... right now the only way I can select the active plug is choosing it via the automap control group page.

need to investigate further ... :|
i7-5820k, MSI X99A Plus, 16 GIG Ram, Noctua NH-D14, Win-7 Pro [64-bit], Reaper-64

NVC [Nebula Virtual Controllers]
RJHollins
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 2626
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:53 pm

Re: Novation Nocturn - Hardware Controller for Plug-Ins

Postby enriquesilveti » Wed Aug 11, 2010 3:06 pm

ight now the only way I can select the active plug is choosing it via the automap control group page.


Automap Focus Following Plug-In UI is not working
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Novation Nocturn - Hardware Controller for Plug-Ins

Postby RJHollins » Sat Aug 14, 2010 8:53 pm

OK ... I've removed v 3.5 of AutoMap Pro, and went to version 3.4.1 ... still early in my testing and configuration.

v3.4.1 does seem to follow the GUI better ... but at least there is a indicator on the plug that alerts to its' status.

Here's a question ...

Can the 'by-pass' on the Nebula plug be assigned to a button on the Nocturn ?

Also ... can the Nocturn be assigned to scroll through the Neb libraries ???

thanks
i7-5820k, MSI X99A Plus, 16 GIG Ram, Noctua NH-D14, Win-7 Pro [64-bit], Reaper-64

NVC [Nebula Virtual Controllers]
RJHollins
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 2626
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:53 pm

Previous

Return to Tools

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest