Login

Nebula Setups 2.6 released

Additional software tools

Re: NEW: Nebula Setups 2.6 released

Postby thomasd » Wed May 18, 2016 3:53 pm

Hi, great software.
I get with Aqua's a "Version Info Error". Is this normal?
Thanks
Thomas
Macbook Pro 2013, Apogee Symphony IO Thunderbolt,
Logic Pro 10.2 , Protools 12, Cubase 8.5,Nebula Server, all Aqua's.
Acustica Audio dealer for the Netherlands
http://www.dippelstudio.nl, http://www.dippel.nl
thomasd
User Level VI
User Level VI
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2010 6:49 am

Re: NEW: Nebula Setups 2.6 released

Postby zabukowski » Wed May 18, 2016 4:02 pm

thomasd wrote:Hi, great software.
I get with Aqua's a "Version Info Error". Is this normal?
Thanks
Thomas


"Version info error" means that Nebula Setups can't internally load ACQUA plugin to retrieve its version ... nothing dangerous, though :)

Is this happening with all installed ACQUA plugins ?
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1104
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Re: NEW: Nebula Setups 2.6 released

Postby zabukowski » Wed May 18, 2016 4:04 pm

Oh, i can see now - you are not using VST ...

Unfortunately, plugin version can be retrieved only with VST format. I always forget to put this into User's Guide :oops:
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1104
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Re: NEW: Nebula Setups 2.6 released

Postby thomasd » Wed May 18, 2016 4:21 pm

Thanks for reply,
yes, happens with al Aqua's, and yes I have all Aqua VSTs installed,only 64 bit versions, also have Cubase 8.5, and used to use Bluecat Patchwork to load VST chains in Protools 11. Not really necessary anymore with Nebula and most Aqua's now AAX.
Macbook Pro 2013, Apogee Symphony IO Thunderbolt,
Logic Pro 10.2 , Protools 12, Cubase 8.5,Nebula Server, all Aqua's.
Acustica Audio dealer for the Netherlands
http://www.dippelstudio.nl, http://www.dippel.nl
thomasd
User Level VI
User Level VI
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2010 6:49 am

Re: NEW: Nebula Setups 2.6 released

Postby zabukowski » Wed May 18, 2016 5:14 pm

thomasd wrote:Thanks for reply,
yes, happens with al Aqua's, and yes I have all Aqua VSTs installed,only 64 bit versions, also have Cubase 8.5, and used to use Bluecat Patchwork to load VST chains in Protools 11. Not really necessary anymore with Nebula and most Aqua's now AAX.


Select an ACQUA plugin you have installed and doubleclick on it - check parameters, are they correct ?
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1104
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Re: NEW: Nebula Setups 2.6 released

Postby thomasd » Wed May 18, 2016 5:23 pm

Yep that does the trick, all Aqua's have a line in there with %acquavstx64 etcetera. Sorry didn't know one had to do this.
Macbook Pro 2013, Apogee Symphony IO Thunderbolt,
Logic Pro 10.2 , Protools 12, Cubase 8.5,Nebula Server, all Aqua's.
Acustica Audio dealer for the Netherlands
http://www.dippelstudio.nl, http://www.dippel.nl
thomasd
User Level VI
User Level VI
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2010 6:49 am

Re: NEW: Nebula Setups 2.6 released

Postby zabukowski » Wed May 18, 2016 5:28 pm

thomasd wrote:Yep that does the trick, all Aqua's have a line in there with %acquavstx64 etcetera. Sorry didn't know one had to do this.


This is not required, but often helps. Did you try force rescan function ?
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1104
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Re: NEW: Nebula Setups 2.6 released

Postby thomasd » Wed May 18, 2016 5:30 pm

White even has .dll in the name...no problem though
Macbook Pro 2013, Apogee Symphony IO Thunderbolt,
Logic Pro 10.2 , Protools 12, Cubase 8.5,Nebula Server, all Aqua's.
Acustica Audio dealer for the Netherlands
http://www.dippelstudio.nl, http://www.dippel.nl
thomasd
User Level VI
User Level VI
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2010 6:49 am

Re: NEW: Nebula Setups 2.6 released

Postby zabukowski » Wed May 18, 2016 5:38 pm

thomasd wrote:White even has .dll in the name...no problem though


Yes, on OSX, .dll is automatically replaced with .vst
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1104
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Re: NEW: Nebula Setups 2.6 released

Postby thomasd » Wed May 18, 2016 6:17 pm

Thanks for your support!
T
Macbook Pro 2013, Apogee Symphony IO Thunderbolt,
Logic Pro 10.2 , Protools 12, Cubase 8.5,Nebula Server, all Aqua's.
Acustica Audio dealer for the Netherlands
http://www.dippelstudio.nl, http://www.dippel.nl
thomasd
User Level VI
User Level VI
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2010 6:49 am

PreviousNext

Return to Tools

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests