Login

Nebula Setups 2.6 released

Additional software tools

Re: NEW: Nebula Setups 2.6 dev 1 (AAX, Juce AU)

Postby Mordus » Thu Feb 11, 2016 12:59 pm

Nice!!!

Thanks for the update!
Logic Pro X / Reaper / RME / Italian Handcrafted Loudspeakers
User avatar
Mordus
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 153
Joined: Fri May 17, 2013 11:03 am
Location: Barcelona

Re: NEW: Nebula Setups 2.6 dev 1 (AAX, Juce AU)

Postby drezz » Fri Feb 12, 2016 12:48 am

Nice one............... :D
drezz
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 297
Joined: Sat Jul 13, 2013 7:58 pm
Location: Bristol, UK

Re: NEW: Nebula Setups 2.6 dev 1 (AAX, Juce AU)

Postby himhui » Fri Feb 12, 2016 2:22 pm

It‘s great! AAX is created sucessfully.
97v4 /Win7 x64 /64G ram /Nvidia Quadro K620
Reaper 5.28 /X-Touch
Prism Orpheus /RME Babyface Pro
User avatar
himhui
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 1071
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 6:04 pm

Re: NEW: Nebula Setups 2.6 dev 1 (AAX, Juce AU)

Postby Mordus » Sat Feb 13, 2016 1:22 pm

Is the Nebula3 AU juce framework already available?

I'm really interested in creating setups for AU 32bit... not possible until now.
Logic Pro X / Reaper / RME / Italian Handcrafted Loudspeakers
User avatar
Mordus
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 153
Joined: Fri May 17, 2013 11:03 am
Location: Barcelona

Re: NEW: Nebula Setups 2.6 dev 1 (AAX, Juce AU)

Postby mixmonkey » Tue Feb 16, 2016 11:58 pm

AAX setups created perfectly (as far as I can tell so far :D )

Excellent work! Looks like you got the whole code signing thing licked 8-) Was it because the setups are all fundamentally Nebula?

Also, I'm seeing an increase in efficiency- has other stuff been tweaked? My setups always used to be slightly less efficient (CPU wise) than the same emulation running in Nebula itself. Now they're the same or slightly better.

Will be using AAX setups for all stand-alone emus (comps, tape, preamps) and VST setups in Nyrv Agent AAX for all my EQ/Channel strip combos!

Good times :D :D

Small feature request, could the Magic ID be added to the SetUps Manager. Would make it easier to keep track of them. I keep a list in Excel at the mo'.
mixmonkey
User Level III
User Level III
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2015 2:34 pm

Re: NEW: Nebula Setups 2.6 dev 1 (AAX, Juce AU)

Postby zabukowski » Wed Feb 17, 2016 10:35 am

mixmonkey wrote:AAX setups created perfectly (as far as I can tell so far :D )

Excellent work! Looks like you got the whole code signing thing licked 8-) Was it because the setups are all fundamentally Nebula?

Also, I'm seeing an increase in efficiency- has other stuff been tweaked? My setups always used to be slightly less efficient (CPU wise) than the same emulation running in Nebula itself. Now they're the same or slightly better.

Will be using AAX setups for all stand-alone emus (comps, tape, preamps) and VST setups in Nyrv Agent AAX for all my EQ/Channel strip combos!

Good times :D :D

Small feature request, could the Magic ID be added to the SetUps Manager. Would make it easier to keep track of them. I keep a list in Excel at the mo'.


8-) :) :D

Well, setups shouldn't be any less efficient that Nebula, since they are Nebula - except if they contain additional cpu-hungry tweaks. It's possible you are seeing general performance improvements with Nebula.

Magic ID management is on a to-do list.
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1103
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Re: NEW: Nebula Setups 2.6 dev 1 (AAX, Juce AU)

Postby jus11 » Mon Feb 29, 2016 7:34 pm

Sorry about OT, but I cannot find the answer to this. I have made 60 setups on my Mac Pro. I would like to use them on my Macbook Air as well. Is it possible to accomplish this by just moving some stuff around manually?

I have copied the Setups and Skins folders to Air, but this in itself seems not to be enough.
jus11
User Level IV
User Level IV
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2010 1:31 am

Re: NEW: Nebula Setups 2.6 dev 1 (AAX, Juce AU)

Postby zabukowski » Mon Feb 29, 2016 7:57 pm

jus11 wrote:Sorry about OT, but I cannot find the answer to this. I have made 60 setups on my Mac Pro. I would like to use them on my Macbook Air as well. Is it possible to accomplish this by just moving some stuff around manually?

I have copied the Setups and Skins folders to Air, but this in itself seems not to be enough.


viewtopic.php?f=23&t=28611
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1103
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Re: NEW: Nebula Setups 2.6 dev 1 (AAX, Juce AU)

Postby jus11 » Mon Feb 29, 2016 8:38 pm

thanks, success!
jus11
User Level IV
User Level IV
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2010 1:31 am

Next

Return to Tools

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests