Login

Nebula Setups 2.5.1 released

Additional software tools

Re: Nebula Setups 2.5.1 released

Postby zabukowski » Mon Nov 16, 2015 7:01 pm

NoNameComesInMind wrote:Hello Zabu!

i've recently purchased a license for Nebula Setups.

running it 32-bit also 32-bit vst.

i've followed the manual and my big issue is, it can't seem to recognise anything in the Nebularepository folder, absolutely nothing is shown, i've made clear the ACQUA path, it still asks for that library folder, and it drives me nuts because i knew from the get go i'd have to fight this kind of problem, even though lazy as hell i'm thinking about sorting every library manually because at least i then i have control.


Which Nebula version do you use ?

I assume you've selected the proper xml file for for "Nebula repository configuration" in Settings window ...
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1103
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Re: Nebula Setups 2.5.1 released

Postby NoNameComesInMind » Mon Nov 16, 2015 8:38 pm

zabukowski wrote:
NoNameComesInMind wrote:Hello Zabu!

i've recently purchased a license for Nebula Setups.

running it 32-bit also 32-bit vst.

i've followed the manual and my big issue is, it can't seem to recognise anything in the Nebularepository folder, absolutely nothing is shown, i've made clear the ACQUA path, it still asks for that library folder, and it drives me nuts because i knew from the get go i'd have to fight this kind of problem, even though lazy as hell i'm thinking about sorting every library manually because at least i then i have control.


Which Nebula version do you use ?

I assume you've selected the proper xml file for for "Nebula repository configuration" in Settings window ...


well..now i have, my apologies! :oops:
EQualizer, Nebula, Coffee.
NoNameComesInMind
Member
Member
 
Posts: 242
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2015 1:45 pm

Re: Nebula Setups 2.5.1 released

Postby NoNameComesInMind » Wed Nov 18, 2015 4:51 pm

hello!

when i try to save a setup, it tells me it cannot open Nebula3 Reverb.Xml

all programs are shown etc, what am i doing wrong here?
EQualizer, Nebula, Coffee.
NoNameComesInMind
Member
Member
 
Posts: 242
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2015 1:45 pm

Re: Nebula Setups 2.5.1 released

Postby Mauri » Wed Nov 18, 2015 5:07 pm

Try running Setups as Administrator.
Cubase Pro 8 x64 + jBridge, W10 x64 Dual Boot on 2 SSDs + 3 SSDs for samples & project files, i7 5930K @ 4.2GHz, ASUS X99 Pro, 32GB RAM, RME HDSPe AIO, 2 x UAD2 Solo, Mackie HR624 MK2, 2 x 24" BenQ LED monitors, Nebula 3 Pro & Server x64.
User avatar
Mauri
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 9:08 pm
Location: Adelaide AU

Re: Nebula Setups 2.5.1 released

Postby NoNameComesInMind » Wed Nov 18, 2015 5:48 pm

Mauri wrote:Try running Setups as Administrator.


i've disabled UAC but i tried it manually, it did not work either.
EQualizer, Nebula, Coffee.
NoNameComesInMind
Member
Member
 
Posts: 242
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2015 1:45 pm

Re: Nebula Setups 2.5.1 released

Postby zabukowski » Wed Nov 18, 2015 6:04 pm

NoNameComesInMind wrote:hello!

when i try to save a setup, it tells me it cannot open Nebula3 Reverb.Xml

all programs are shown etc, what am i doing wrong here?


If it can't open it, you probably didn't properly define it in the Settings (Setups tab). Please look at the User's Manual - it describes setups creation step by step.

Also, when saving setup, check only arhitectures you actually have installed (x86, x64).
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1103
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Re: Nebula Setups 2.5.1 released

Postby RJHollins » Sun Nov 29, 2015 1:23 pm

Hi ZAB,

Just wanted to check with you on something.

When I go to TOOLS, and click 'Setups Manager',
the window that displays the custom made Nebs is very thin. It shows about 1 1/2 line names.

Can this be adjusted to show more names?

The Acqua Plugin Manager shows a nice large display of names.

Thanks for any info on this.
8-)
i7-5820k, MSI X99A Plus, 16 GIG Ram, Noctua NH-D14, Win-7 Pro [64-bit], Reaper-64

NVC [Nebula Virtual Controllers]
RJHollins
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2627
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:53 pm

Re: Nebula Setups 2.5.1 released

Postby zabukowski » Sun Nov 29, 2015 2:32 pm

RJHollins wrote:Hi ZAB,

Just wanted to check with you on something.

When I go to TOOLS, and click 'Setups Manager',
the window that displays the custom made Nebs is very thin. It shows about 1 1/2 line names.

Can this be adjusted to show more names?

The Acqua Plugin Manager shows a nice large display of names.

Thanks for any info on this.
8-)


Setups manager window is resizable. Columns can be resized and reordered as well.
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1103
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Re: Nebula Setups 2.5.1 released

Postby RJHollins » Sun Nov 29, 2015 8:44 pm

Ya know ... I thought I tried that last night.

Today you post:
Setups manager window is resizable.


and now it magically works. :o

The power of ZAB :mrgreen:

8-)
i7-5820k, MSI X99A Plus, 16 GIG Ram, Noctua NH-D14, Win-7 Pro [64-bit], Reaper-64

NVC [Nebula Virtual Controllers]
RJHollins
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2627
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:53 pm

Re: Nebula Setups 2.5.1 released

Postby beingmf3 » Mon Dec 07, 2015 2:52 pm

Zab, right now I have severe problems - some quirky stuff happening in the past as well, but along with the latest server update, things got really unpredictable.

First of all: I can not edit the paths in the Nebula Setups preference window. I have to edit the ".settings" file. But even then I can only save 32 bit dll's, for 64 it says "Can not copy file [correct path to dll]".

Then: previously saved and working dll's only load "Init" when I open Reaper projects. Not all, that is - just some.

Do you know the issue - quick help greatly appreciated!!
User avatar
beingmf3
Member
Member
 
Posts: 348
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 12:32 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Tools

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest