Login

Nebula Setups 2.5.1 released

Additional software tools

Re: NEW: Nebula Setups 2.5.1 released

Postby Mauri » Mon Oct 05, 2015 3:32 pm

It seems required to run the NebulaSetups2 .exe file as Administrator, at least on W10.
I found out the hard way, I scratched my head for a couple of hours 'til the light :idea: went on ;) !


Maybe it would be a good idea to post this info in a prominent place on this forum?


Thanks for a great tool,


Mauri.
Cubase Pro 8 x64 + jBridge, W10 x64 Dual Boot on 2 SSDs + 3 SSDs for samples & project files, i7 5930K @ 4.2GHz, ASUS X99 Pro, 32GB RAM, RME HDSPe AIO, 2 x UAD2 Solo, Mackie HR624 MK2, 2 x 24" BenQ LED monitors, Nebula 3 Pro & Server x64.
User avatar
Mauri
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 9:08 pm
Location: Adelaide AU

Re: NEW: Nebula Setups 2.5.1 released

Postby zabukowski » Mon Oct 05, 2015 4:12 pm

Mauri wrote:Maybe it would be a good idea to post this info in a prominent place on this forum?
Mauri.


I agree. Done.

viewtopic.php?f=23&t=29065

It is also mentioned in FAQ under "Nebula Setups - can not create file (Windows only)".

http://www.zabukowski.com/software/Nebu ... %20FAQ.pdf
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1103
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Re: Nebula Setups 2.5.1 released

Postby RJHollins » Mon Oct 19, 2015 8:05 pm

Here's a question ...

I've installed ONLY 64-bit Nebula-server.

Using NebSetUps, it seems that creating a 32-bit custom Nebula is not making a usable VST :o

I'm getting 'library' issue errors [ipp's I think].

?Do I need to install Neb-32 first ?

thanks!
i7-5820k, MSI X99A Plus, 16 GIG Ram, Noctua NH-D14, Win-7 Pro [64-bit], Reaper-64

NVC [Nebula Virtual Controllers]
RJHollins
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 2624
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:53 pm

Re: Nebula Setups 2.5.1 released

Postby zabukowski » Mon Oct 19, 2015 8:16 pm

RJHollins wrote:Here's a question ...

I've installed ONLY 64-bit Nebula-server.

Using NebSetUps, it seems that creating a 32-bit custom Nebula is not making a usable VST :o

I'm getting 'library' issue errors [ipp's I think].

?Do I need to install Neb-32 first ?

thanks!


For creating 32 bit setups you need to install 32 bit Nebula first. You can't create 32 bit setup from 64 bit Nebula dll.
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1103
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Re: Nebula Setups 2.5.1 released

Postby RJHollins » Mon Oct 19, 2015 8:53 pm

Thanks for confirming ZAB.

8-)
i7-5820k, MSI X99A Plus, 16 GIG Ram, Noctua NH-D14, Win-7 Pro [64-bit], Reaper-64

NVC [Nebula Virtual Controllers]
RJHollins
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 2624
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:53 pm

Re: Nebula Setups 2.5.1 released

Postby waffleneck » Sat Nov 14, 2015 4:26 pm

Hi Zab,

I installed new Neb Setups 2.5.1. I'm having the same issue I was having originally over a year ago when I first tried your soft.

When I create a custom setup of Nebula, it takes the place of my original Nebula. I created a setup called T-Tape. When my DAW does a plugin scan, suddenly Nebula Reverb x64 is gone. If I get rid of the new setup, the original Nebula comes back. Am I missing something?

I thought you could make as many copies of Nebula as you want.
Amber, Amethyst, Aquamarine, Blue, D361, Emerald, EQP1, Green, Honey, Ivory, Magenta, Navy, Nebula, Ochre, Orange, Pearl, Pink, Pink Bundle, Purple Bundle, Red, Scarlet, Silk, Tan, Titanium, Trinity, Ultramarine, White
User avatar
waffleneck
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 117
Joined: Sat May 18, 2013 1:08 am

Re: Nebula Setups 2.5.1 released

Postby zabukowski » Sat Nov 14, 2015 4:32 pm

waffleneck wrote:Hi Zab,

I installed new Neb Setups 2.5.1. I'm having the same issue I was having originally over a year ago when I first tried your soft.

When I create a custom setup of Nebula, it takes the place of my original Nebula. I created a setup called T-Tape. When my DAW does a plugin scan, suddenly Nebula Reverb x64 is gone. If I get rid of the new setup, the original Nebula comes back. Am I missing something?

I thought you could make as many copies of Nebula as you want.


Which DAW and OS are you using ?

I guess you are using DAW which recognize plugins using their MAGIC string and not by plugin name, like majority do.

Because base plugin Nebula Reverb X64 has the same MAGIC as your new setup, only one can be recognized. The solution is to set MAGIC using local tweak (MAGIC VST/AU plugin ID). This is essential for AU setups, for example. Please see User's Manual page 15 for more detailed info.
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1103
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Re: Nebula Setups 2.5.1 released

Postby bryan7nebula » Sat Nov 14, 2015 5:29 pm

Ableton will sometimes swap the dlls as well. I always create a new magic number so I don't have to worry about chaos in Ableton. It is an extra step, and you have to keep track of the last magic number you used, but it is a small price to pay. :)
bryan7nebula
User Level V
User Level V
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Nov 07, 2013 4:05 am

Re: Nebula Setups 2.5.1 released

Postby waffleneck » Sat Nov 14, 2015 8:56 pm

zabukowski wrote:
waffleneck wrote:Hi Zab,

I installed new Neb Setups 2.5.1. I'm having the same issue I was having originally over a year ago when I first tried your soft.

When I create a custom setup of Nebula, it takes the place of my original Nebula. I created a setup called T-Tape. When my DAW does a plugin scan, suddenly Nebula Reverb x64 is gone. If I get rid of the new setup, the original Nebula comes back. Am I missing something?

I thought you could make as many copies of Nebula as you want.


Which DAW and OS are you using ?

I guess you are using DAW which recognize plugins using their MAGIC string and not by plugin name, like majority do.

Because base plugin Nebula Reverb X64 has the same MAGIC as your new setup, only one can be recognized. The solution is to set MAGIC using local tweak (MAGIC VST/AU plugin ID). This is essential for AU setups, for example. Please see User's Manual page 15 for more detailed info.


Thanks Zab, now I get it, read the manual... :mrgreen:
Amber, Amethyst, Aquamarine, Blue, D361, Emerald, EQP1, Green, Honey, Ivory, Magenta, Navy, Nebula, Ochre, Orange, Pearl, Pink, Pink Bundle, Purple Bundle, Red, Scarlet, Silk, Tan, Titanium, Trinity, Ultramarine, White
User avatar
waffleneck
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 117
Joined: Sat May 18, 2013 1:08 am

Re: Nebula Setups 2.5.1 released

Postby NoNameComesInMind » Mon Nov 16, 2015 5:33 pm

Hello Zabu!

i've recently purchased a license for Nebula Setups.

running it 32-bit also 32-bit vst.

i've followed the manual and my big issue is, it can't seem to recognise anything in the Nebularepository folder, absolutely nothing is shown, i've made clear the ACQUA path, it still asks for that library folder, and it drives me nuts because i knew from the get go i'd have to fight this kind of problem, even though lazy as hell i'm thinking about sorting every library manually because at least i then i have control.
EQualizer, Nebula, Coffee.
NoNameComesInMind
Member
Member
 
Posts: 242
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2015 1:45 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Tools

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests