Login

NebulaMan 2 release candidate 1

Additional software tools

Re: NEW - NebulaMan 2 dev 2 released - VST 2.x support

Postby zabukowski » Sat May 24, 2014 9:04 am

License renewed - please, download it again from the first post.

Remember, this is a development release, so be careful when using it for the real work. I don't expect major problems and really hope that there are no hidden surprises in the code :)

Regarding 1.5.2 and MCF ... not sure, but it may be that ACQUA library provided with 1.5.2 is too old. In order to check it, I will provide new ACQUA OSX and instructions how to replace it within NebulaMan's app file.

Final NebulaMan 2 release will be a paid upgrade, but it is way too early to talk about this, since its development will take a considerable amount of time ...

Zabukowski
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1103
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Re: NebulaMan 2 dev 2 released - VST 2.x support

Postby dream » Sat May 24, 2014 7:05 pm

Thanks a lot for renewing the license, just download it and install it. :)

If I'm not mistaken, the MCF requires the ACQUA library 1.3.600 or higher, but don't take this as a true fact, I'm not 100% sure.

Anyway, I'm on the dev 2 and everything looks fine, I can get the MCF working, all seems to be as expected; I didn't use the vst support though.

Thanks again!
Mixing Engineer | Producer | Editing Audio Expert
http://www.davidefant.com
User avatar
dream
Member
Member
 
Posts: 231
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 7:23 pm
Location: Los Angeles / Italy (Belluno)

Re: NebulaMan 2 dev 2 released - VST 2.x support

Postby dream » Sun May 25, 2014 3:16 am

The only thing I've found out so far is that, after having done the rendering process, the windows resize. :)

OSX 10.8.5
Mixing Engineer | Producer | Editing Audio Expert
http://www.davidefant.com
User avatar
dream
Member
Member
 
Posts: 231
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 7:23 pm
Location: Los Angeles / Italy (Belluno)

Re: NebulaMan 2 dev 2 released - VST 2.x support

Postby zabukowski » Sun May 25, 2014 1:39 pm

dream wrote:The only thing I've found out so far is that, after having done the rendering process, the windows resize. :)

OSX 10.8.5


I'll check this ... anyway, dev 3 will bring some not-so-small changes regarding rendering user interface, so ...

Thanks!
Zabukowski
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1103
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Re: NebulaMan 2 dev 2 released - VST 2.x support

Postby dream » Sun May 25, 2014 6:58 pm

Great! Looking forward!

I was thinking to this scenario, which is the one I use the most:
generally I have my definitive stems after the editing process is one folder. I make a copy of that folder so I can process them with Nebula Man.

To me it would be great if NebulaMan could keep the hierarchy folders intact, having at the same time a different main folder output.
For instance, my actual hierarchy could be:

Main folder: Edited STEMS
---Drums (this is inside "Edited STEMS")
------Original (this is inside "Drums");
------Samples (this is inside "Drums");
---Bass;
------Original (this is inside "Bass");
------Re-amp (this is inside "Bass");
And so on...

Simple so far, that's very normal.

I would like if NebulaMan could keep this structure after creating a new main folder.

This would make easier to keep everything in sync and make mods. It happens often to me that I have to make some changes, so if what I'm suggesting is possible I could keep the main folder as the "reading source" and print various versions or mods, if needed. For now I have to keep copy-paste things.

There are two ways to do that (I'm not a programmer so of course I don't have idea what I'm talking about):
- the more elegant would be to keep the hierarchy folder and be able to select a different main folder inside which all the other folders are the same (they would be generated with the same names, same hierarchy);
- the more time consuming while using NebulaMan, but maybe easier to implement: having the possibility to select the "Output file name format" for each "directory" I'm importing in Nebula Man.


I don't know if everything I said is makes sense to you, but if it doesn't probably I didn't express it clearly. :D
Let me know your thought about that. :)
Mixing Engineer | Producer | Editing Audio Expert
http://www.davidefant.com
User avatar
dream
Member
Member
 
Posts: 231
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 7:23 pm
Location: Los Angeles / Italy (Belluno)

Re: NebulaMan 2 dev 2 released - VST 2.x support

Postby zabukowski » Mon May 26, 2014 3:43 pm

Sounds like a nice idea - as i am currently making some changes regarding NebulaMan's rendering, i will seriously consider implementing this kind of functionality.

Thanks!
Zabukowski
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1103
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Re: NebulaMan 2 dev 2 released - VST 2.x support

Postby dream » Mon May 26, 2014 8:01 pm

Thanks a lot Zab!

I'm using NebulaMan a lot, and that would be a killer idea for my workflow!
Mixing Engineer | Producer | Editing Audio Expert
http://www.davidefant.com
User avatar
dream
Member
Member
 
Posts: 231
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 7:23 pm
Location: Los Angeles / Italy (Belluno)

Re: NebulaMan 2 dev 2 released - VST 2.x support

Postby dream » Wed Jun 04, 2014 3:49 am

Just a feedback on this version: it works very well on my system. :)

I have another suggestion which would be very useful in my workflow: it would be nice storing the preview file in the nmproject file. Actually not the actual file, but its location.
I don't know if I explained my self correctly, but for now, if you open a different nmproject, the preview file stays the same as the previous project.

I jump between projects quite often; the main reason is making changes, so having the preview automatically recalled it'd be nice. :)
Mixing Engineer | Producer | Editing Audio Expert
http://www.davidefant.com
User avatar
dream
Member
Member
 
Posts: 231
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 7:23 pm
Location: Los Angeles / Italy (Belluno)

Re: NebulaMan 2 dev 2 released - VST 2.x support

Postby zabukowski » Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:35 pm

dream wrote:Just a feedback on this version: it works very well on my system. :)

I have another suggestion which would be very useful in my workflow: it would be nice storing the preview file in the nmproject file. Actually not the actual file, but its location.
I don't know if I explained my self correctly, but for now, if you open a different nmproject, the preview file stays the same as the previous project.

I jump between projects quite often; the main reason is making changes, so having the preview automatically recalled it'd be nice. :)


I've just put this on a TODO list :)

Zabukowski
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1103
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Re: NebulaMan 2 dev 2 released - VST 2.x support

Postby himhui » Fri Jun 06, 2014 4:56 pm

license expired

!
97v4 /Win7 x64 /64G ram /Nvidia Quadro K620
Reaper 5.28 /X-Touch
Prism Orpheus /RME Babyface Pro
User avatar
himhui
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1073
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 6:04 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Tools

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests