Login

NebulaMan 2 release candidate 1

Additional software tools

Re: NEW: NebulaMan 2 release candidate 1

Postby garbage914 » Thu Aug 11, 2016 9:46 am

zabukowski wrote:
You can make groups in Project Pool (Vocal, Drums etc) and move corresponding files from your project folder inside them.
Then assign different FX chains to groups.


I've been using Nebula Man the way you describe it and I love it. It would just make it a dream to be able to simply point to a folder and have Nebula Man do it in an automated way. (or even to point it to my whole music folder where it could go in and change every file according to type determined by a setup of filters). I'm writing/recording sketches all the time, so it makes it labor intensive to have to go in and add all the files. If I were mixing something once in a while, then adding the files wouldn't be such a big deal.

Any possibility of automating it down the road?
garbage914
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 9:23 am

Re: NEW: NebulaMan 2 release candidate 1

Postby zabukowski » Thu Aug 11, 2016 10:14 am

Possible in the future, can't say.

Maybe as a new project pool feature, which automatically distributes files into corresponding groups, depending on file name.
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1104
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Re: NEW: NebulaMan 2 release candidate 1

Postby garbage914 » Thu Aug 11, 2016 10:50 am

zabukowski wrote:Possible in the future, can't say.

Maybe as a new project pool feature, which automatically distributes files into corresponding groups, depending on file name.


Yes, exactly. That would be glorious.
garbage914
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 9:23 am

Re: NebulaMan 2 release candidate 1

Postby THAPRODUCERZ » Sun Sep 25, 2016 5:27 pm

I must be doing something wrong...


I have applied a total of 4 presets to 52 files in a batch run


mfc mic pre
apx mm100 15r
mfc line in
MMeq HPF


When i reload a few of the files up against the original they appear to be completely identical and null to zero sound
.

please help
ITB: i7-4770 3.4ghz, 32GB Ram, Windows 10, Nebula 3 Server Ultimate,Protools 11, Cubase LE 8, Reaper 4, Flstudio 12, Komplete 10 ultimate,i also have a need for authentic analog tone

http://www.yishinyourear.com
User avatar
THAPRODUCERZ
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 141
Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2010 3:29 am
Location: The Planet I Am

Re: NebulaMan 2 release candidate 1

Postby THAPRODUCERZ » Sun Sep 25, 2016 5:36 pm

yepp hmmm... :oops:

I was doing it wrong...

I thought the master fx chain was where the magic happened.

RTFM helped here :lol:
ITB: i7-4770 3.4ghz, 32GB Ram, Windows 10, Nebula 3 Server Ultimate,Protools 11, Cubase LE 8, Reaper 4, Flstudio 12, Komplete 10 ultimate,i also have a need for authentic analog tone

http://www.yishinyourear.com
User avatar
THAPRODUCERZ
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 141
Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2010 3:29 am
Location: The Planet I Am

Re: NebulaMan 2 release candidate 1

Postby THAPRODUCERZ » Sun Sep 25, 2016 5:56 pm

No Null and the files now appear to be different slightly...perfect

first try was 27.6 seconds

Second try was 677 seconds(more like it)

First time getting this to work
ITB: i7-4770 3.4ghz, 32GB Ram, Windows 10, Nebula 3 Server Ultimate,Protools 11, Cubase LE 8, Reaper 4, Flstudio 12, Komplete 10 ultimate,i also have a need for authentic analog tone

http://www.yishinyourear.com
User avatar
THAPRODUCERZ
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 141
Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2010 3:29 am
Location: The Planet I Am

Re: NebulaMan 2 release candidate 1

Postby THAPRODUCERZ » Sun Sep 25, 2016 5:57 pm

Zab, will the update be free for owners of 1.5?

I never got 1.5 to work correctly(always crashed!)
ITB: i7-4770 3.4ghz, 32GB Ram, Windows 10, Nebula 3 Server Ultimate,Protools 11, Cubase LE 8, Reaper 4, Flstudio 12, Komplete 10 ultimate,i also have a need for authentic analog tone

http://www.yishinyourear.com
User avatar
THAPRODUCERZ
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 141
Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2010 3:29 am
Location: The Planet I Am

Re: NebulaMan 2 release candidate 1

Postby zabukowski » Sun Sep 25, 2016 7:55 pm

THAPRODUCERZ wrote:Zab, will the update be free for owners of 1.5?

I never got 1.5 to work correctly(always crashed!)


Yes, preview source B is your friend :)

2.0 will be a paid upgrade for 1.x users.

Crashes with 1.5 are most likely caused by outdated ACQUA C++ programming library.
Please read this: http://www.acustica-audio.com/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=29162

Hope it helps!
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1104
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Re: NebulaMan 2 release candidate 1

Postby Mysterygrimms » Sat Nov 12, 2016 10:12 pm

When will the final version of NebulaMan 2 come out where we don't have to download licenses every 3-4 months?
Mysterygrimms
User Level III
User Level III
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2014 4:20 am

Re: NebulaMan 2 release candidate 1

Postby zabukowski » Sat Nov 12, 2016 11:37 pm

Mysterygrimms wrote:When will the final version of NebulaMan 2 come out where we don't have to download licenses every 3-4 months?


User's manual is pretty much what's missing from the package... I need to recreate large part of it. Unfortunately, my resources are filled up 110% at the moment, so it will stay like this until everything is ready for the final release.
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1104
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Previous

Return to Tools

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests