Login

NebulaMan 1.5.x (win, osx) official thread

Additional software tools

NebulaMan 1.5.x (win, osx) official thread

Postby zabukowski » Fri Apr 12, 2013 10:05 am

What is new?

    - preview sources (A, B, C, D, E)
    - rendering items with their own FX chain
    - Multi-config mode
    - Nebula category tree (with searching capabilities)
    - „True Peak“ input normalizing
    - „FX Chain“ files
    - „Project Pool Template“ files
    - Advanced Nebula program parameter/slider editing
    - Copy/paste support for Nebula FX
    - “Reset current FX” option
    - faster rendering initialization with less resources used
    - improved metering with peak value
    - sample rate handling simplified
    - additional drag and drop support
    - additional keyboard shortcuts
    - license installation/removal within NebulaMan
    - „Check for Update“ option
    - „Zabukowski Software Webpage“ option
    - common folder for settings, screen layout, etc.
    - improvements, optimizations and bugfixes

Please, visit http://www.zabukowski.com/software, to find out more about it.

Enjoy 8-)
Zabukowski
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1104
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Re: NebulaMan 1.5 (win, osx) official thread

Postby RJHollins » Fri Apr 12, 2013 11:17 am

Looking forward to checking out all the work you put into this very useful tool ZAB !!!

Thanks !

... and may this continue.

Something to please consider ... [as I work toward a utility release]. If NebulaMan could receive MIDI data. There are some interactive possibilities that I'm working on. 8-)

Sincerely.
i7-5820k, MSI X99A Plus, 16 GIG Ram, Noctua NH-D14, Win-7 Pro [64-bit], Reaper-64

NVC [Nebula Virtual Controllers]
RJHollins
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2633
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:53 pm

Re: NebulaMan 1.5 (win, osx) official thread

Postby dream » Sat Apr 13, 2013 3:04 am

Hi Zab,

thanks again.

I just wanna share my configuration since it's working and maybe others can find it useful. :)

This week I split all my more-than-200GB-Nebula library on smaller parts, categorizing it pretty much (also if in same cases I've got more specific) by 3rd party developer.
I've done that because the loading time of my projects was huge! 10 minutes in some cases.

The problem I've got using NebulaMan was that choosing Nebula3Reverb.vst on the configuration windows gave me just the AcusticaAudio library presets.

The function "Choose Nebula XML configuration when adding FX" is a different concept, that allow you to open a preset you already have in the path indicated on the XML you selected configuring NebulaMan.

So what have I done?

I made a copy of both Nebula3Reverb.vst (or dll if you're on WindowsOS) and XML, I renamed it NebulaMan.vst and NebulaMan.XML. In the new XML I added 24 times the tag ALTERNATIVEDATAPATH (because I have 24 different Nebula paths). In every line I added the corresponding path.

It works!
And despite having done something really obvious, first grade level, I feel like a genius! :D Uhaha!

Anyway, in this way I've hugely reduced the loading time and I can still use NebulaMan, that I use a lot, for my pre-processing! Amazing!
Mixing Engineer | Producer | Editing Audio Expert
http://www.davidefant.com
User avatar
dream
Member
Member
 
Posts: 231
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 7:23 pm
Location: Los Angeles / Italy (Belluno)

Re: NebulaMan 1.5 (win, osx) official thread

Postby zabukowski » Sat Apr 13, 2013 9:39 am

Nice tip, thanks for sharing :)

Zabukowski
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1104
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Re: NebulaMan 1.5 (win, osx) official thread

Postby zabukowski » Mon Apr 15, 2013 12:15 pm

RJHollins wrote:Looking forward to checking out all the work you put into this very useful tool ZAB !!!

Thanks !

... and may this continue.

Something to please consider ... [as I work toward a utility release]. If NebulaMan could receive MIDI data. There are some interactive possibilities that I'm working on. 8-)

Sincerely.


Thanks, I will think about it :)

Zabukowski
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1104
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Re: NebulaMan 1.5 (win, osx) official thread

Postby FrankydT » Sun Apr 21, 2013 1:29 am

Please, Zabukowski,
Can you add 192 Khz support for Nebulaman?
It's for certain presets from Henry.
(I do prefer 192, and I can hear, the difference from 96 Khz to 192 Khz)
(I prefer, for example, record to 192 Khz 32 bit)
I just don't like the src conversion on the fly (cpu and time consuming, plus negligible conversion).
I prefer doing it myself with sox, or better izotope.
I think this is a major lack in Nebulaman.
The next thing, I think, is vst loading (FreeG or BlueCat Gain)
But this, it's up to you if, and when, implement it.
I just think that 192 Khz support would be a good thing.
Thank you very much, and anyway, this don't need you to be in hurry,
Bye
FrankydT
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 166
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 3:47 pm

Re: NebulaMan 1.5 (win, osx) official thread

Postby zabukowski » Sun Apr 21, 2013 3:34 pm

FrankydT wrote:Please, Zabukowski,
Can you add 192 Khz support for Nebulaman?
It's for certain presets from Henry.
(I do prefer 192, and I can hear, the difference from 96 Khz to 192 Khz)
(I prefer, for example, record to 192 Khz 32 bit)
I just don't like the src conversion on the fly (cpu and time consuming, plus negligible conversion).
I prefer doing it myself with sox, or better izotope.
I think this is a major lack in Nebulaman.
The next thing, I think, is vst loading (FreeG or BlueCat Gain)
But this, it's up to you if, and when, implement it.
I just think that 192 Khz support would be a good thing.
Thank you very much, and anyway, this don't need you to be in hurry,
Bye


192 kHz support is on a TODO list.

VST support may come some day, it's a lot of work. I agree this would be very nice :)

Zabukowski
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1104
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Re: NebulaMan 1.5 (win, osx) official thread

Postby Vando » Sun Apr 21, 2013 4:50 pm

VST support would be nice. So I could use all my CDSoundMaster VST's.
Vando
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 9:16 am
Location: Helsinki, Finland

Re: NebulaMan 1.5 (win, osx) official thread

Postby FrankydT » Tue Apr 23, 2013 12:16 am

Thank you Zabukowski.
Please don't hurry :D .
Bye
FrankydT
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 166
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 3:47 pm

Re: NebulaMan 1.5 (win, osx) official thread

Postby jeffbdavis » Fri May 24, 2013 6:44 pm

Just curious how things are coming along? :D
User avatar
jeffbdavis
User Level VIII
User Level VIII
 
Posts: 88
Joined: Sun May 22, 2011 11:11 am

Next

Return to Tools

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest