Login

CLOSED - NebulaMan 1.5 RC1 (release candidate)

Additional software tools

CLOSED - NebulaMan 1.5 RC1 (release candidate)

Postby zabukowski » Wed Feb 20, 2013 10:13 pm

What is new (1.2 dev 2 -> 1.5 dev 3)

    - “Multi-config mode” (Nebula XML config file for each FX)
    - Nebula category tree searching
    - copy and paste FX functionality
    - “Reset FX” option
    - improved metering (peak value)
    - additional program info in FX dock
    - and more …

Please visit http://www.zabukowski.com/software to download it.

You can find more detailed information about new features here: http://www.zabukowski.com/software/Deve ... README.pdf

Enjoy 8-)
Zabukowski
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1103
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Re: NEW - NebulaMan 1.5 dev 3 (development version)

Postby dream » Thu Feb 21, 2013 3:07 am

The new "Multi-config mode" and "copy and paste FX functionality" are great features, I'm already having fun with it.

Thanks! :)
Mixing Engineer | Producer | Editing Audio Expert
http://www.davidefant.com
User avatar
dream
Member
Member
 
Posts: 231
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 7:23 pm
Location: Los Angeles / Italy (Belluno)

Re: NEW - NebulaMan 1.5 dev 3 (development version)

Postby enriquesilveti » Thu Feb 21, 2013 12:07 pm

Downloading. Testing ASAP.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: NEW - NebulaMan 1.5 dev 3 (development version)

Postby zabukowski » Wed Mar 06, 2013 10:41 am

One of the most frequently questions / problems with dev 3:

Q: Loaded Nebula programs are not applied to the rendered files. Preview is working ok.

A:Make sure you are using preview source B, which is directly connected to the Project pool. Items in project pool, which has FX chain attached, are colored blue.

Simply select preview source B, click on the Project Pool's root node and add fx - all files from pool will be rendered using top root FX chain. You can also define fx chain for each individual file/group/directory in the pool.

Preview sources A, C, D, E are for preview only.
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1103
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Re: NEW - NebulaMan 1.5 dev 3 (development version)

Postby winrob » Wed Mar 06, 2013 11:18 am

Why not make A for rendering, would be more intuitive i think.
winrob
User Level III
User Level III
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2012 2:42 pm

Re: NEW - NebulaMan 1.5 dev 3 (development version)

Postby zabukowski » Wed Mar 06, 2013 11:28 am

winrob wrote:Why not make A for rendering, would be more intuitive i think.


Not a bad idea. Still, most of the users are starting with a preview of a file. After that, they are starting to use Project pool/ rendering + switching preview source B.

Hard to say, which way is better.

Zabukowski
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1103
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Re: NEW - NebulaMan 1.5 RC1 (release candidate)

Postby zabukowski » Mon Mar 25, 2013 11:24 am

What is new in 1.5 RC1 ?

    - license/registration data with unicode characters now supported
    - fixed bug with screen layout when reordering/resizing FX columns
    - minor changes and optimizations

You can find more detailed information about new features here: http://www.zabukowski.com/software/Release%20Candidate%20README.pdf

http://www.zabukowski.com/software

We are almost there :)

Enjoy 8-)
Zabukowski
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1103
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Re: NEW - NebulaMan 1.5 RC1 (release candidate)

Postby dream » Thu Mar 28, 2013 5:00 am

Thanks Zab, already downloaded!
Mixing Engineer | Producer | Editing Audio Expert
http://www.davidefant.com
User avatar
dream
Member
Member
 
Posts: 231
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 7:23 pm
Location: Los Angeles / Italy (Belluno)

Re: NEW - NebulaMan 1.5 RC1 (release candidate)

Postby myimo » Sat Apr 06, 2013 5:46 am

Hello just a general Nebulaman question.
When nebula is loaded in my DAW I can make alterations to
the developers defaults by using the "Guru" setting as a gateway.
How do I do the same thing with Nebulaman, such as change timings, econ mode etc etc?
Thank you
myimo
User Level VI
User Level VI
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 12:05 pm

Re: NEW - NebulaMan 1.5 RC1 (release candidate)

Postby zabukowski » Sat Apr 06, 2013 11:54 am

myimo wrote:Hello just a general Nebulaman question.
When nebula is loaded in my DAW I can make alterations to
the developers defaults by using the "Guru" setting as a gateway.
How do I do the same thing with Nebulaman, such as change timings, econ mode etc etc?
Thank you


Currently, this can not be done with NebulaMan. Workaround is to make the changes with a plugin and use the same config XML for Nebula plugin and NebulaMan (settings are stored in this file, Nebula3 Reverb.xml for example).

Upcoming NebulaMan 1.5 allows you to use different XML files for different programs. Access to Nebula settings is on a TO-DO list for the future NebulaMan releases.

Zabukowski
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1103
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Next

Return to Tools

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests