Login

Rename the files

Additional software tools

Rename the files

Postby ramonbahia » Fri Mar 11, 2011 8:17 pm

Please forgive me for bad English, using Google translation.

I had to change my DAW for protools, and would not use
VST-RTAS adapters NRGUI wish to use, but found
that he rename the files, so would have to import the audio for a session, as he has to process the audio without
rename?

Fabio Ramon
Brazil
Platform:MAC OS 10.11.5 16 GigRam
DAW: Protools12.4.2
https://www.facebook.com/estudio.portodosom
User avatar
ramonbahia
User Level VIII
User Level VIII
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 2:28 pm

Re: Rename the files

Postby elam » Fri Mar 11, 2011 8:48 pm

Ramon I don't understand the Google translation.NO PROBLEM.
Ask in Portuguese.I'm sure somebody can translate.And peoples here can help you and translate back to you.

Obrigado.
elam
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 425
Joined: Sat May 15, 2010 5:42 pm

Re: Rename the files

Postby ramonbahia » Fri Mar 11, 2011 11:54 pm

Ok I apologize.
I changed my daw, I'm using pro tools now, and would not want to use VST-RTAS converter, I want to process the audio using NRGUI, but NRGUI renames audio files, I would like to process the audio without renaming the file.

Thanks
Fabio Ramon
Brazil
Platform:MAC OS 10.11.5 16 GigRam
DAW: Protools12.4.2
https://www.facebook.com/estudio.portodosom
User avatar
ramonbahia
User Level VIII
User Level VIII
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 2:28 pm

Re: Rename the files

Postby Mercado_Negro » Sat Mar 12, 2011 4:27 am

Hi Fabio,

If I recall correctly you can use REPLACE in the application to replace files. Are you using NRGUI Pro?

NRGUI.png
NRGUI.png (49.85 KiB) Viewed 1312 times
i7 3770k :: Asus P8H77-V LE :: 16Gb DDR3 @1600MHz :: Geforce GT 520 :: OCZ-Vertex 128Gb :: WD Black Series 1Tb and Green Series 1Tb :: F*******e Liquid56 :: REAPER 64bit and StudioOne 64bit (both latest versions) :: Win 10 64bit
User avatar
Mercado_Negro
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 1353
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 9:30 am

Re: Rename the files

Postby ramonbahia » Sat Mar 12, 2011 6:11 pm

but I want to keep the original names of audio, and not to rename the files, keep their names, just replace.
Platform:MAC OS 10.11.5 16 GigRam
DAW: Protools12.4.2
https://www.facebook.com/estudio.portodosom
User avatar
ramonbahia
User Level VIII
User Level VIII
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 2:28 pm

Re: Rename the files

Postby Mercado_Negro » Sat Mar 12, 2011 7:43 pm

Did you try it? AFAIK that shouldn't change your files names.
i7 3770k :: Asus P8H77-V LE :: 16Gb DDR3 @1600MHz :: Geforce GT 520 :: OCZ-Vertex 128Gb :: WD Black Series 1Tb and Green Series 1Tb :: F*******e Liquid56 :: REAPER 64bit and StudioOne 64bit (both latest versions) :: Win 10 64bit
User avatar
Mercado_Negro
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 1353
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 9:30 am


Return to Tools

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest