Switching sample rates workflow

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Switching sample rates workflow

Postby Unicorn » Sat Dec 10, 2011 12:43 pm

I'd like to know what is the best way to deal with the following situation.
I want to create a 44.1 kHz program with NAT.

- I connect outputs to inputs to let NAT check the sample rate latency. (offset)
- Saving the setting
- Then I connect the real source to the input
- Sampling begings
- Now I want to record the same source with 96 kHz

Since I need to connect outputs to inputs again to check the latency for the new sampling rate, its a bit cumbersome.
It would be good if there was a way to save the two settings once and be able to switch between them.
Or manually type in the offset?

I use a fireface 800.
I'm thankful for any tips
User avatar
User Level II
User Level II
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 9:55 am

Re: Switching sample rates workflow

Postby giancarlo » Mon Dec 12, 2011 7:14 am

the new latency is different. Just let audio preferences calculate it for you in bypass mode, no gear connected but just a cable, and take note of it, insert it manually when you switch to this frequency rate without calculating it again
User avatar
Posts: 8793
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Return to Working with Nat

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest