Login

Sampling Bax Eq

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Sampling Bax Eq

Postby tunca » Tue Mar 15, 2016 10:37 pm

I made clone of "famous" eq without filters.Then i decided to sample it.

Started with low band.All freq and half step gain...I sampled 144 wave files.Then i deconvoled it.

Result?

Sucks! I got only some strange artifacts.

Then i tried to simple eq plugin but it's same.Getting really strange responses.

If i found good session for sampling this eq,i will try again.Nat V10 sessions not working for me.I can't sample any eq.

Is there any tips?
tunca
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 2:44 pm

Re: Sampling Bax Eq

Postby Support » Tue Mar 15, 2016 10:47 pm

tunca wrote:I made clone of "famous" eq without filters.Then i decided to sample it.

Started with low band.All freq and half step gain...I sampled 144 wave files.Then i deconvoled it.

Result?

Sucks! I got only some strange artifacts.

Then i tried to simple eq plugin but it's same.Getting really strange responses.

If i found good session for sampling this eq,i will try again.Nat V10 sessions not working for me.I can't sample any eq.

Is there any tips?


Could you measure the DUT output voltage?
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2877
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.

Re: Sampling Bax Eq

Postby tunca » Tue Mar 15, 2016 10:59 pm

What is DUT output voltage? I made offline sampling,by the way.
tunca
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 2:44 pm

Re: Sampling Bax Eq

Postby Support » Wed Mar 16, 2016 1:23 pm

Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2877
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.

Re: Sampling Bax Eq

Postby tunca » Wed Mar 16, 2016 2:09 pm

Support wrote:https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Device_under_test


I got it.But i can't understand why did you ask that?I'm sampling everything,even compressors but no luck with eq.
tunca
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 2:44 pm

Re: Sampling Bax Eq

Postby Support » Thu Mar 17, 2016 8:29 am

You are sampling without know the DUT output voltage.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2877
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.

Re: Sampling Bax Eq

Postby tunca » Thu Mar 17, 2016 11:46 am

Support wrote:You are sampling without know the DUT output voltage.


But i can't sample simple plugin,too.
tunca
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 2:44 pm

Re: Sampling Bax Eq

Postby Tim Petherick » Thu Mar 17, 2016 8:03 pm

I have not got loads of time but maybe I can help.

Send me a email if you like.


Tim
User avatar
Tim Petherick
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1351
Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2010 4:07 pm
Location: Bath , Uk



Return to Working with Nat

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests