Login

Some programs visible only in 32-bit Nebula

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Some programs visible only in 32-bit Nebula

Postby Mhoughton » Thu Jul 10, 2014 3:47 pm

Hi. I'm puzzled. I've been creating a few test programs with NAT. They load fine in Nebula 32-bit (as used within NAT3, VST Plugin Analyser, Reaper x86 and Cubase x86). But they don't load in Nebula 64-bit. Both 32 and 64 bit Nebula point to the same data path. And the results are inconsistent — some programs show up in Nebula x64, and some of those load and some don't, while others only show up at all in Nebula x32 (including running in JBridge wrapper in Cubase x64).

Where am I going wrong? :?
Mhoughton
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 5:14 pm

Re: Some programs visible only in 32-bit Nebula

Postby Mhoughton » Thu Jul 10, 2014 3:50 pm

p.s. I'm running Win 7 Ultimate x64, Nebula/NAT3 v1.3.742B, Cubase 7.5.2

I'm only doing 44.1kHZ libraries (as NAT keeps forcing the RME Fireface 800 interface driver to operate at 44.1k, which is also frustrating...)
Mhoughton
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 5:14 pm

Re: Some programs visible only in 32-bit Nebula

Postby Support » Thu Jul 10, 2014 10:40 pm

Send to us you problematic emulation presets.

NOTE: Are you editing those emulation presets before load into Nebula x64?

PS: viewtopic.php?f=18&t=8143
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2877
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.

Re: Some programs visible only in 32-bit Nebula

Postby Mhoughton » Fri Jul 11, 2014 2:41 pm

Thanks Enrique. I'll see if editing the XML sorts the sample-rate issue with the FF800. Strange that it should work for other interfaces but not for this one, though.

I have a few more things to check before taking up your time with the problematic programs, so I'll investigate those first. (I was just looking for pointers from anyone who's experienced the same).
Mhoughton
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 5:14 pm

Re: Some programs visible only in 32-bit Nebula

Postby Support » Fri Jul 11, 2014 7:40 pm

Mhoughton wrote:Thanks Enrique. I'll see if editing the XML sorts the sample-rate issue with the FF800. Strange that it should work for other interfaces but not for this one, though.

I have a few more things to check before taking up your time with the problematic programs, so I'll investigate those first. (I was just looking for pointers from anyone who's experienced the same).


It's the way that RME drivers work. You might have also issues with Digi Check if don't follow RME driver SR. I should check what happens with Fireface UFX.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2877
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.

Re: Some programs visible only in 32-bit Nebula

Postby Mhoughton » Fri Jul 11, 2014 11:55 pm

Support wrote:It's the way that RME drivers work.


...and yet they work fine at all sample rates with Cubase, Sonar, Pro Tools, Reaper, Wavelab... and a whole host of other audio software. This issue is unique to NAT.
Mhoughton
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 5:14 pm

Re: Some programs visible only in 32-bit Nebula

Postby Support » Mon Jul 14, 2014 10:44 am

...and yet they work fine at all sample rates with Cubase, Sonar, Pro Tools, Reaper, Wavelab... and a whole host of other audio software. This issue is unique to NAT.


Yes, we know it.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2877
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.


Return to Working with Nat

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests