Login

How do you sample an EQ with more than 3 bands?

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

How do you sample an EQ with more than 3 bands?

Postby KingDiamond » Thu Apr 22, 2010 6:04 am

I have an eight band graphic EQ I want to sample, but I see that in the NAT3 session files the highest number of EQ bands available is three. Could someone make me a session file for an 8 band eq? Also it's a mono EQ and the range of the EQ bands is from -12db to +12db.
KingDiamond
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 7:27 am

Re: How do you sample an EQ with more than 3 bands?

Postby giancarlo » Thu Apr 22, 2010 7:25 am

how many steps do you plan to sample for each knob? the resulting number of samples is more or less
steps^knobs
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9171
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: How do you sample an EQ with more than 3 bands?

Postby KingDiamond » Mon Apr 26, 2010 3:06 am

I sampled the Aphex Aural Exciter that I had done before and this time I used the "multi" session. There are two knobs, drive and tune. Drive 4 settings and tune has 6 settings. Altogether that is 24 samples. After convolution this only came out to a 5MB program/vector. Is that normal? The actual WAV samples add up to over 300MB.

The program seems to work fine in Nebula, it sounds pretty much like the hardware unit at each setting.
KingDiamond
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 7:27 am

Re: How do you sample an EQ with more than 3 bands?

Postby giancarlo » Mon Apr 26, 2010 8:40 am

yes, it's normal. Nat/nebula optimize the length
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9171
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy


Return to Working with Nat

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest