Login

New GUI for Nebula

Nebula feature suggestions

New GUI for Nebula

Postby musicgreator » Thu May 17, 2012 12:29 pm

I wish, nebula would be able to communicate between different instances a la waves NLS! We need the ability to somehow control Nebula globally! That way we could switch between consoles, change modes (render mode etc.)... I'd like to be able to put specific Nebulas into groups and control whole groups globally etc.
musicgreator
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 161
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:16 pm

Re: New GUI for Nebula

Postby enriquesilveti » Wed May 23, 2012 9:45 am

musicgreator wrote:I wish, nebula would be able to communicate between different instances a la waves NLS! We need the ability to somehow control Nebula globally! That way we could switch between consoles, change modes (render mode etc.)... I'd like to be able to put specific Nebulas into groups and control whole groups globally etc.


Could be done in CORE3. A kind of meta controller, could you send us more information about that feature?
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
UFX | Lyra2 | USBPre2
VM U15 | VM Win10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10 | NIK5
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2663
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: New GUI for Nebula

Postby musicgreator » Wed May 23, 2012 10:51 am

Well basically there are some situations where it would make sense to be able to control a group of nebulas with one GUI. For example switching all AlexB Console instances to their respective equivalent from another Console. (CLC Input1 becomes MLC input1 etc..). Another scenario might be if you want to switch certain nebulas to a different quality mode or waterer (A different mode for rendering). Also controlling Gdrive globally with that one GUI could make sense to adjust how much the console channels should be driven. NLS by waves does all that. Also combining multiple eq bands in one GUI would be a big thing, maybe even a complete channel strip (S*L). Of course multiple nebula instances goes hand in hand with CPU/GPU power.
musicgreator
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 161
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:16 pm

Re: New GUI for Nebula

Postby babiuk » Thu Apr 28, 2016 11:26 am

I know this is a prehistoric thread, but... Any plans for this feature?
User avatar
babiuk
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 199
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2010 11:16 am

Re: New GUI for Nebula

Postby markgalup » Fri Apr 29, 2016 5:19 am

+1 on this
Mark Galup
Producer/Engineer/Mixer/Mastering Engineer
ReelRecording.com
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Acustica Audio Dealer for the USA
User avatar
markgalup
Member
Member
 
Posts: 300
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2013 6:15 am
Location: Nashville, TN

Re: New GUI for Nebula

Postby giancarlo » Sun May 01, 2016 9:11 pm

Yes, it could do it... Not now....
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9204
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy


Return to Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests