Login

Nebula AAX64

Nebula feature suggestions

Nebula AAX64

Postby djayart » Fri Nov 07, 2014 12:04 am

Can we hope to have Nebula working on AAX64 ?
Too bad i can't use Nebula since i switched to PT11. :(
djayart
User Level VI
User Level VI
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 7:43 pm

Re: Nebula AAX64

Postby Support » Fri Nov 07, 2014 12:48 am

djayart wrote:Can we hope to have Nebula working on AAX64 ?
Too bad i can't use Nebula since i switched to PT11. :(


2015. We should switch to JUCE framework first. Here AA product are working in PT HD 11 x64 - W8.1 x64 with BC PatchWork.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2885
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.

Re: Nebula AAX64

Postby mtalavera » Fri Nov 07, 2014 6:56 am

djayart wrote:Can we hope to have Nebula working on AAX64 ?
Too bad i can't use Nebula since i switched to PT11. :(


You can use Nebula in PT11 as I do by using a AAX plugin that can load VST's. There are three out there that I am aware of. I use Nomad Factory's MAGMA, which was only $99USD at the time I picked it up, but probably more expensive now. You get a lot more with that plugin than just the VST Chainer, but I don't use anything but its capability to load VST plugins. There is also DDFM Metaplugin, which is only $49USD. Then there is Blue Cat Audio Patchwork, $79USD.


I can only speak of MAGMA since that is what I use and a majority of the time it loads Nebula with no issues. I say majority because there are times when Pro Tools is not happy and throws an error when you shut down. But it starts back up just fine. I mainly use MAGMA as an AudioSuite plugin and don't keep very many loaded on tracks. Nebula as you probably know is not light on CPU, so Pro Tools will only keep so many instances before a CPU error occurs on playback.


Both Metaplugin and Patchwork have demo's, so you can try them out and see what you think.
mtalavera
Member
Member
 
Posts: 313
Joined: Sat May 07, 2011 10:55 pm

Re: Nebula AAX64

Postby djayart » Sat Nov 08, 2014 1:11 am

Support wrote:2015. We should switch to JUCE framework first. Here AA product are working in PT HD 11 x64 - W8.1 x64 with BC PatchWork.


Great news. Thanks.

mtalavera wrote:You can use Nebula in PT11 as I do by using a AAX plugin that can load VST's.

Thank you mtalavera.
I tried them but i have some random crashs. I'll wait 2015 :roll:
djayart
User Level VI
User Level VI
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 7:43 pm

Re: Nebula AAX64

Postby Andrums » Mon Nov 10, 2014 10:52 am

Some random crashes here with Metaplugin and Patchwork
PT11 MacOS
Andrums
Member
Member
 
Posts: 291
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 8:03 am

Re: Nebula AAX64

Postby thomasd » Mon Nov 10, 2014 11:03 am

Patchwork has problems with GUI of e.g. Blue EQ, as soon as I tweak a knob PT gives overload message. This is on Mac Pro 2008 with 256MB VRAM, om Macbook Por 2013 better performance.
Macbook Pro 2013, Apogee Symphony IO Thunderbolt,
Logic Pro 10.2 , Protools 12, Cubase 8.5,Nebula Server, all Aqua's.
Acustica Audio dealer for the Netherlands
http://www.dippelstudio.nl, http://www.dippel.nl
thomasd
User Level VI
User Level VI
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2010 6:49 am

Re: Nebula AAX64

Postby himhui » Mon Nov 10, 2014 12:50 pm

PT doesn't like latency, 9 instances including neb and acqua via bluecat patchwork...
I really duno if native AAX64 will help..
Attachments
AWHW7IGWGG804~IMH[QCA0N.jpg
97v4 /Win7 x64 /64G ram /Nvidia Quadro K620
Reaper 5.28 /X-Touch
Prism Orpheus /RME Babyface Pro
User avatar
himhui
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1076
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 6:04 pm


Return to Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest