Login

Nebula Multi..

Nebula feature suggestions

Nebula Multi..

Postby farjedi » Fri Apr 23, 2010 4:05 pm

In Nebula, it can only handle to have one set of samples and kernels loaded in which is why most eq presets have one band. Of course the quality of these eq's mean I use them and put up with having to have different bands on different GUI's but is there not a solution?.
Users have to load seperate instances of the plugin to emulate a fully functioning eq, so why not create a seperate program that can house multiple Nebula instances. Nebula Multi! :)
Not only a place where you can load and save combinations of Multiple Nebula instances but there is also a front panel GUI where you can assign the knobs to control parameters in the multiple Nebulas you have loaded into Nebula Multi. They could utilise the already implemented midi learn capabilities. Maybe the Nebula Multi GUI could be easily customized so you can add as many knobs as you like and the ability to name them etc so each eq can have a tailored NM GUI for it. Then you save and everytime you want an eq with multiple bands you load your preset in Nebula Multi and everything is ready for use.
If only I was clever enough to code..:)..
farjedi
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2010 7:12 pm

Re: Nebula Multi..

Postby giancarlo » Mon Apr 26, 2010 7:27 am

there is a plug from ddmf for that..
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9141
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Nebula Multi..

Postby RJHollins » Mon Apr 26, 2010 8:02 am

giancarlo wrote:there is a plug from ddmf for that..


Hi giancarlo!

I was wondering if you had any contact with the dev
over at ddmf? I sent an email to him, but no reply,
regarding the changing 'sample rate' when RE-loading
Nebula [using WLv6]. This even happens in the commercial
version :cry:

Sure hope this can be resolved as the 'Multi-plug' is
something that would be quite useful.

Thanks.
i7-5820k, MSI X99A Plus, 16 GIG Ram, Noctua NH-D14, Win-7 Pro [64-bit], Reaper-64

NVC [Nebula Virtual Controllers]
RJHollins
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 2623
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:53 pm

Re: Nebula Multi..

Postby giancarlo » Mon Apr 26, 2010 10:40 am

It's working in reaper. I tested only reaper though.
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9141
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Nebula Multi..

Postby farjedi » Mon Apr 26, 2010 12:22 pm

giancarlo wrote:there is a plug from ddmf for that..


yeah I seen that and it looks interesting but am I wrong in saying you cannot create a custom GUI which brings all your controls from the seperate instances into one panel. That is what is missing from the Nebula expereince at present imo..
farjedi
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2010 7:12 pm

Re: Nebula Multi..

Postby paulrussell » Tue Jun 29, 2010 6:28 pm

Metaplugin doesn't work in Sonar x64, so it's a moot point.

I'd really like to be able to bundle up a complete EQ set into one interface. That would rock.
User avatar
paulrussell
User Level IV
User Level IV
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2010 10:07 am
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia


Return to Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest