Login

GUI disappears in Reaper

Serious issues

GUI disappears in Reaper

Postby Finnish » Thu Jan 13, 2011 5:14 pm

Reaper 3.75
Latest Nebula 3 Pro build

I can insert 2-3 Nebula (usuallu non-reverb) and after that when I try to insert Nebula to a track it usually opens just a non-GUI version, I see only a Reaper FX-box with just (Reaper) sliders in it.

Anyone?
Finnish
User Level IV
User Level IV
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 6:21 pm

Re: GUI disappears in Reaper

Postby fuseburn » Thu Jan 13, 2011 8:28 pm

32 or 64 bit ?
How much RAM ?
User avatar
fuseburn
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 133
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2010 6:19 pm

Re: GUI disappears in Reaper

Postby Finnish » Thu Jan 13, 2011 8:29 pm

32bit Reaper. 4gb ram
Finnish
User Level IV
User Level IV
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 6:21 pm

Re: GUI disappears in Reaper

Postby giancarlo » Sun Jan 16, 2011 2:33 pm

how much ram is reaper using?
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9143
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: GUI disappears in Reaper

Postby Finnish » Mon Jan 17, 2011 9:49 pm

IIRC the overall mem usage was something like 1,5gb
Finnish
User Level IV
User Level IV
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 6:21 pm

Re: GUI disappears in Reaper

Postby Martinez » Mon Jan 17, 2011 10:40 pm

Sounds like a ram problem to Me.

I've noticed that You don't have be using You full amount of ram to start to have problems that are ram related.

I read somewhere about windows using a lot of juice juice just to do screen redraws and the like.
Apparently it handles graphics in a very inefficient way.

1.5 gigs of ram is a hell of a lot of ram for just reaper to be using unless Your using virtual instruments as well.

Are You using virtual instruments as well?
Martinez
Member
Member
 
Posts: 254
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 2:03 pm

Re: GUI disappears in Reaper

Postby Finnish » Tue Jan 18, 2011 1:44 pm

I've got Kontakt 4 in my session that's using modified (smaller amount of samples) Steven Slate Drums, but IIRC it's bypassed.

Anyway, I'm mixing again today, I'll report later what's up.
Finnish
User Level IV
User Level IV
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 6:21 pm

Re: GUI disappears in Reaper

Postby enriquesilveti » Tue Jan 18, 2011 2:28 pm

The problem is not the amount of used RAM, is the RAM defragmentation.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: GUI disappears in Reaper

Postby Martinez » Tue Jan 18, 2011 10:34 pm

Do You mean ram fragmentation enriqesilveti?

I would have thought that the ram being defragmented would have been a good thing.

I'm confused now?
Martinez
Member
Member
 
Posts: 254
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 2:03 pm

Re: GUI disappears in Reaper

Postby Finnish » Wed Jan 19, 2011 9:40 am

So what does that mean?
Finnish
User Level IV
User Level IV
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 6:21 pm

Next

Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests