Login

Reaper 4.22 Hangs When Loading Nebula 1.3.504

Serious issues

Reaper 4.22 Hangs When Loading Nebula 1.3.504

Postby Gusta » Tue Apr 17, 2012 4:47 am

Anyone else experience this problem? I just upgraded to 504 and everything comes to a stand-still when attempting to add any Nebula plugin to the FX window. Thanks.
Gusta
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2010 4:49 am

Re: Reaper 4.22 Hangs When Loading Nebula 1.3.504

Postby enriquesilveti » Tue Apr 17, 2012 10:39 am

There is a Reaper plug-in cache but I can remember where. Please ask Mercado Libre if you find solution I'll try it here. You are in W7 x64 + Reaper x64 + Nebula3 Server x64?
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
UFX | Lyra2 | USBPre2
VM U15 | VM Win10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10 | NIK5
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2663
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Reaper 4.22 Hangs When Loading Nebula 1.3.504

Postby Gusta » Tue Apr 17, 2012 3:27 pm

enriquesilveti wrote:There is a Reaper plug-in cache but I can remember where. Please ask Mercado Libre if you find solution I'll try it here. You are in W7 x64 + Reaper x64 + Nebula3 Server x64?

I'm not sure if it's Server I'm running; I just downloaded the latest version from the downloads section, but I don't think it said Server. Everything else is correct.

Thanks.
Gusta
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2010 4:49 am

Re: Reaper 4.22 Hangs When Loading Nebula 1.3.504

Postby enriquesilveti » Tue Apr 17, 2012 4:45 pm

CORE3 = Server
COREII = PRO
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
UFX | Lyra2 | USBPre2
VM U15 | VM Win10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10 | NIK5
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2663
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Reaper 4.22 Hangs When Loading Nebula 1.3.504

Postby Gusta » Wed Apr 18, 2012 4:48 am

enriquesilveti wrote:CORE3 = Server
COREII = PRO

It's Core II
Gusta
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2010 4:49 am

Re: Reaper 4.22 Hangs When Loading Nebula 1.3.504

Postby enriquesilveti » Wed Apr 18, 2012 9:02 am

Did you contact Mercado Libre?
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
UFX | Lyra2 | USBPre2
VM U15 | VM Win10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10 | NIK5
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2663
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Reaper 4.22 Hangs When Loading Nebula 1.3.504

Postby elam » Wed Apr 18, 2012 12:22 pm

Mercado Negro...and Cuba Libre

I'm having these annoying artifacts back when I switch libraries with the same setup (Win 64/Reaper 64/Neb 64 1.3.504).

It was gone since 1.3.492 if I remember well...

My ears and monitors don't like that :x Does anyone experience the same ?
elam
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 425
Joined: Sat May 15, 2010 5:42 pm

Re: Reaper 4.22 Hangs When Loading Nebula 1.3.504

Postby Gusta » Wed Apr 18, 2012 3:18 pm

enriquesilveti wrote:Did you contact Mercado Libre?

No, what's the best way to get hold of him?

Anyways, I was able to load Nebula (not sure how I did it), but now I'm getting the follow error:

MASTER Ko: master descriptor not found (nebula3corii64.xml)

When I look at those files, they are 0KB in size.
Gusta
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2010 4:49 am

Re: Reaper 4.22 Hangs When Loading Nebula 1.3.504

Postby FrankydT » Wed Apr 18, 2012 4:00 pm

The same sometimes when loading Nebula (Server for me-Core 3) on Logic Pro and AE Wave Editor.
The only thing to do is stop playback, add plugin, wait.
(Ignore strange noises, sometimes happens to me too...)
In case you smell the hang on Logic use quickly forced exit from 32 bit bridge and reload it (keep it in the dock)
On Wave Editor remove plugin and retry
I think it's for the loading time (Nebula with some presets is quite heavy) some daws have still problems with it.
I don't think it's Nebula fault, it's that some daws-hosts are not prepared to it, or maybe it's the entrance of new dev bug
Report problems is the right thing to do anyway, keep doing it
FrankydT
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 166
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 3:47 pm

Re: Reaper 4.22 Hangs When Loading Nebula 1.3.504

Postby TranscendingMusic » Wed Apr 18, 2012 8:09 pm

Gusta wrote:
enriquesilveti wrote:Did you contact Mercado Libre?

No, what's the best way to get hold of him?

Anyways, I was able to load Nebula (not sure how I did it), but now I'm getting the follow error:

MASTER Ko: master descriptor not found (nebula3corii64.xml)

When I look at those files, they are 0KB in size.


The xml file, if it's 0kb, it indicates that the installation was not good or complete because the xml file is missing all relevant info. It should have the info something like what I posted below.

Try a clean reinstall. Make sure you start with a "set-up" version first. Then if there is a later most up to date version, use the "upgrade" version to update to the latest.

Code: Select all
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1"?>
<?generated by Nebula2 parser?>
-<MASTER> <MAGIC> o010 </MAGIC> <DATAPATH> C:\Program Files\Acustica\nebulatemprepository\ </DATAPATH> <PROGRAMSUBPATH> Programs/ </PROGRAMSUBPATH> <VECTORSUBPATH> Vectors/ </VECTORSUBPATH> <SETUPSUBPATH> Setups/ </SETUPSUBPATH> <SKINSUBPATH> Skins/ </SKINSUBPATH> <CACHESUBPATH> Temp/ </CACHESUBPATH> <SETUPROMNAME> Rom.xml </SETUPROMNAME> <WORKBUFFER> 131072 </WORKBUFFER> <THREADS> 1 </THREADS> <THREADSMINDIM> 0 </THREADSMINDIM> <HDIMMAX> 10 </HDIMMAX> <HDIMMAX> 10 </HDIMMAX> <SERVERPORT> 6000 </SERVERPORT> <SERVERADDRESS> . </SERVERADDRESS> <METERTYPE> 4 </METERTYPE> <OTIMED> 5 </OTIMED> <OFREQD> 11 </OFREQD> <PROGRAMRATE> 2000 </PROGRAMRATE> <EXPORTAUDIOQUALITY> 1 </EXPORTAUDIOQUALITY> <FORCEOFFSET> 1500 </FORCEOFFSET> <LTIMED> 10000 </LTIMED> <LFREQD> 2000000 </LFREQD> <GUIRATE> 79999 </GUIRATE> <HDIM> 5 </HDIM> <BPMDEFAULT> 120000 </BPMDEFAULT> <AHEADLENGTH> 1496 </AHEADLENGTH> <SCANBOOT> 1 </SCANBOOT> <AUTOTHREAD> 0 </AUTOTHREAD> <FASTBOOT> 1 </FASTBOOT> <RATECONVERSION> 25000 </RATECONVERSION> <FONTCOLOUR> 0 </FONTCOLOUR> <SKINNAME> OverwriteMe.N2S </SKINNAME> <NODROP> 1 </NODROP> <LOADERPRIORITY> 1 </LOADERPRIORITY> <MODE> 0 </MODE> <DSPBUFFER> 8192 </DSPBUFFER> <MIDISTSMIX1> 176 </MIDISTSMIX1> <MIDICTRMIX1> 127 </MIDICTRMIX1> <MIDISTSMIX2> 176 </MIDISTSMIX2> <MIDICTRMIX2> 127 </MIDICTRMIX2> <MIDISTSMIX3> 176 </MIDISTSMIX3> <MIDICTRMIX3> 127 </MIDICTRMIX3> <MIDISTSMIX4> 176 </MIDISTSMIX4> <MIDICTRMIX4> 127 </MIDICTRMIX4> <MIDISTSMIX5> 176 </MIDISTSMIX5> <MIDICTRMIX5> 127 </MIDICTRMIX5> <MIDISTSMIX6> 176 </MIDISTSMIX6> <MIDICTRMIX6> 127 </MIDICTRMIX6> <MIDISTSMIX7> 176 </MIDISTSMIX7> <MIDICTRMIX7> 127 </MIDICTRMIX7> <MIDISTSMIX8> 176 </MIDISTSMIX8> <MIDICTRMIX8> 127 </MIDICTRMIX8> </MASTER>
mixing | mastering
Win 10 x64 | Sonar Platinum x64 | 3930K(OC)
User avatar
TranscendingMusic
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1132
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 7:01 am
Location: USA

Next

Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest