Login

Cubase 5 + Nebula 3 Pro - Loud digital click on insert

Serious issues

Cubase 5 + Nebula 3 Pro - Loud digital click on insert

Postby woeischris » Sat Aug 28, 2010 6:23 pm

When I have more than one instance of Nebula on a track, I am very likely to get an EXTREMELY loud digital beep/click when I initialize a second or third instance of the program. Even after the beep, the channel will show a constant 100db on one or both channels. Sometimes it will go away if I save my session, sometimes it mutes the channel until I move one (always random) of the instances of Nebula to a different slot in the plugin chain. It's very inconsistent and very weird but extremely annoying because of how LOUD it is.

I'm running Cubase 5, Nebula 3 Pro.
woeischris
Member
Member
 
Posts: 221
Joined: Sat Jul 24, 2010 9:06 am

Re: Cubase 5 + Nebula 3 Pro - Loud digital click on insert

Postby giancarlo » Sat Aug 28, 2010 7:18 pm

does the reverb version solve your issue? I think cubase is loading the plug on a processor which is busy, the same processor used for processing audio. In such case the threaded version solve the issue
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9173
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Cubase 5 + Nebula 3 Pro - Loud digital click on insert

Postby woeischris » Sun Aug 29, 2010 2:27 am

It doesn't seem to happen when I use the Reverb version. When I have too many of those open, though, my system starts moving slowly but neither CPU nor HD show heavy activity... Any thoughts?
woeischris
Member
Member
 
Posts: 221
Joined: Sat Jul 24, 2010 9:06 am

Re: Cubase 5 + Nebula 3 Pro - Loud digital click on insert

Postby woeischris » Sun Aug 29, 2010 3:21 am

Actually, I take that back. The Reverb version works fine and I'm able to use a lot of instances compared to the normal version.
woeischris
Member
Member
 
Posts: 221
Joined: Sat Jul 24, 2010 9:06 am

Re: Cubase 5 + Nebula 3 Pro - Loud digital click on insert

Postby dannynyman » Sun Nov 13, 2011 11:21 pm

And i still have that issue even with reverb version on my ableton live!
dannynyman
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2011 9:50 pm

Re: Cubase 5 + Nebula 3 Pro - Loud digital click on insert

Postby turbotrixie » Wed Jan 18, 2012 1:19 pm

Oh one more thing, when cubase crashes in this fashion I just described, it ALSO renders the cubase autosaves completely unusable - they will not load at all. This can be a complete disaster.
turbotrixie
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 1:18 pm

Re: Cubase 5 + Nebula 3 Pro - Loud digital click on insert

Postby mortemer » Wed Jan 18, 2012 6:12 pm

got the same problems in Cubase. means that you are running out of resources (too many vst's and/or nebulas).

NOW I have the nucelar PC and the limit is the sky :mrgreen:
mortemer
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2010 5:18 pm

Re: Cubase 5 + Nebula 3 Pro - Loud digital click on insert

Postby turbotrixie » Wed Jan 18, 2012 8:55 pm

It really is not a resource issue. Not in my case anyway.
turbotrixie
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 1:18 pm


Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest