Login

One instance of Nebula maxing out CPU in Studio One

Serious issues

One instance of Nebula maxing out CPU in Studio One

Postby adambones » Mon Jan 23, 2012 9:15 pm

Hi GC

I've just switched to using Studio One (2.0.4), running on OS X 10.6.8 and Nebula 3 Pro 1.3.502.

After a painful year of Logic 9 crashes, I'm finding Studio One a dream - far more stable and much much better performance. Except it doesn't like Nebula:

- Create one track with one instance on Nebula
- Select a TOL program (but happens for some others)
- CPU instantly hits 100% and I hear a constant blipping noise.

Here's a video:

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/5420202/studio-one-nebula.mov

Having tried tweaking settings in MAST according to:

http://www.acustica-audio.com/forum/index.php?f=11&t=1847&start=0&hilit=Tweaking%20MAST%20page%20I&rb_v=viewtopic

... but to no avail.

Adam
adambones
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2011 5:30 pm

Re: One instance of Nebula maxing out CPU in Studio One

Postby giancarlo » Fri Jan 27, 2012 7:05 am

are you using nebula reverb?
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9183
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: One instance of Nebula maxing out CPU in Studio One

Postby adambones » Fri Jan 27, 2012 12:29 pm

No - Nebula 3 Pro 1.3.502.
adambones
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2011 5:30 pm

Re: One instance of Nebula maxing out CPU in Studio One

Postby enriquesilveti » Fri Jan 27, 2012 2:42 pm

1. Try with Nebula Reverb
2. Upload your Nebula Reverb .XML file here.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires


Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest