Login

OSX: Nebulafree no longer working after upgrading to pro.

Serious issues

OSX: Nebulafree no longer working after upgrading to pro.

Postby simon_m » Sat Dec 31, 2011 4:48 am

All my previous Logic projects that contained Nebula plugins crash on open. This is very frustrating.
simon_m
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 4:17 am

Re: OSX: Nebulafree no longer working after upgrading to pro.

Postby richie43 » Sat Dec 31, 2011 7:21 am

Unfortunately, I don't think that Nebula Free presets will transfer over to Nebula Pro. You would be better off reinstalling Nebula Free, opening the projects, and replacing the presets with Pro. Or just finish the projects with Free and start using Pro on new projects. Also unfortunate, I don't think that it's a great idea to have both installed at the same time unless you have 2 separate repositories for the program and vector files.
The Sounds of the Hear and Now
http://soundyaudio.com/
richie43
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 4847
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 8:47 pm
Location: Minnesota, USA

Re: OSX: Nebulafree no longer working after upgrading to pro.

Postby enriquesilveti » Sat Dec 31, 2011 8:13 am

Nebula FREE and PRO has different fixed path in OSX. Copy the FREE preset from Vector and Programs folders to PRO folder. This emulation preset are free not crypted should work. Then ask for a customer key for PRO and download Acustica Audio library.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: OSX: Nebulafree no longer working after upgrading to pro.

Postby simon_m » Sat Dec 31, 2011 8:33 pm

It's OK, I figured it out after much headache. Procedure is as follows:

1. Uninstall all Nebula(s)
2. Reinstall Nebulafree
3. Rename: "/Library/Audio/Presets/AcusticaAudio/Nebula3" to
"/Library/Audio/Presets/AcusticaAudio/Nebula3free"

4. Edit both "Nebula3Free.xml" and "Nebula3Free Reverb.xml" (in /Library/Audio/Plug-Ins/Components/)

Change the 5th line of the .xml from:

"<DATAPATH> /Library/Audio/Presets/AcusticaAudio/Nebula3/ </DATAPATH>"

to:

"<DATAPATH> /Library/Audio/Presets/AcusticaAudio/Nebula3free/ </DATAPATH>'

in both.

5. Reinstall Nebula3 (Pro)
6. Replace "Init" to authorize as usual.

You can copy the individual "free" Programs and Vectors into the "Nebula3" folder from the "Nebula3free" folder that you wish to use in the Pro version.

Both now work side by side. Hope this helps.
simon_m
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 4:17 am

Re: OSX: Nebulafree no longer working after upgrading to pro.

Postby giancarlo » Sun Jan 01, 2012 6:15 pm

simonmccaffrey wrote:It's OK, I figured it out after much headache. Procedure is as follows:

1. Uninstall all Nebula(s)
2. Reinstall Nebulafree
3. Rename: "/Library/Audio/Presets/AcusticaAudio/Nebula3" to
"/Library/Audio/Presets/AcusticaAudio/Nebula3free"

4. Edit both "Nebula3Free.xml" and "Nebula3Free Reverb.xml" (in /Library/Audio/Plug-Ins/Components/)

Change the 5th line of the .xml from:

"<DATAPATH> /Library/Audio/Presets/AcusticaAudio/Nebula3/ </DATAPATH>"

to:

"<DATAPATH> /Library/Audio/Presets/AcusticaAudio/Nebula3free/ </DATAPATH>'

in both.

5. Reinstall Nebula3 (Pro)
6. Replace "Init" to authorize as usual.

You can copy the individual "free" Programs and Vectors into the "Nebula3" folder from the "Nebula3free" folder that you wish to use in the Pro version.

Both now work side by side. Hope this helps.



sorry I'm late, and yes, this is the best solution, renaming nebula3 free. We'll try to fix it in the future.
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9144
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy


Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests