Login

1.3.602 upgrade / still 1.3.601 in mast page

Serious issues

1.3.602 upgrade / still 1.3.601 in mast page

Postby Jaff » Thu Oct 10, 2013 11:08 am

Hi,
I've downloaded the 1.3.602 upgrade for W7 64.
Running it, then deleting the new acustica64 folder in vstplugins, but when looking at the master page it's still showing 1.3.601.
Jaff
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2013 11:26 am

Re: 1.3.602 upgrade / still 1.3.601 in mast page

Postby enriquesilveti » Thu Oct 10, 2013 12:26 pm

When you download the upgrade?
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: 1.3.602 upgrade / still 1.3.601 in mast page

Postby Jaff » Thu Oct 10, 2013 12:41 pm

few hours ago...
Jaff
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2013 11:26 am

Re: 1.3.602 upgrade / still 1.3.601 in mast page

Postby enriquesilveti » Thu Oct 10, 2013 1:10 pm

Install it again, check .DLL files date. New x64 installer will only install acustica x64 folder.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: 1.3.602 upgrade / still 1.3.601 in mast page

Postby Jaff » Thu Oct 10, 2013 1:29 pm

Hi Enrique,
I will try to be clear.

Since it didnt work and because I had some crashes opening some 3d party librairies on several projects, I decide to uninstall / reinstall with not the upgrade but the setup 1.3.602.

I also had some setups I made with Zabu tools.
I've moved all this stuff to a new folder so it cant be scanned by my daw.

So, now, I have only the acustica64 folder and no other nebula instance.

I tried to open a new project and insert the new nebula plug in. And : nothing happened. Nada...
I think there's something wrong with the XML file (only 2 k0)

If I put back in line my old setups everything ok but of course with the old version of the plug. (1.3.601 or 1.3.5xx. Except that the new nebula still doesnt work at all.
Attachments
Capture.JPG
screen capture of acustica64 folder
Capture.JPG (31.18 KiB) Viewed 1913 times
Jaff
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2013 11:26 am

Re: 1.3.602 upgrade / still 1.3.601 in mast page

Postby bottom1 » Thu Oct 10, 2013 1:39 pm

Jaff... I've been trying to get an answer to the same problem for the last 5 days straight... I've emailed, uploaded, emailed, uploaded, installed, reinstalled... See viewtopic.php?f=11&t=27563 ... Is this what you're dealing with?

I know exactly how frustrated you are... If you find and answer, please let me know, and I'll do the same!!!!
bottom1
User Level V
User Level V
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 1:27 pm

Re: 1.3.602 upgrade / still 1.3.601 in mast page

Postby Jaff » Thu Oct 10, 2013 3:09 pm

ty Bottom...

I will if I found a solution ! But right now I'm in a middle of nowhere.

stanges things are going on.

For example : I did an "uninstall". Move everything in my vstplugins folder that could point to a nebula instance. Restart my PC. Made a fresh install. And now, when lauching my daw (studio one), I see the plug in my list, but strictly nothing happen (no plug showing up at all).

Things begin to be really strange when I use the nebula set up tools (I got version 2 now). I've set up it to have the new DLL / XML in the acustica64 folder to generate the new plug / librairie.
Everything runs smoothly and I can generate updated set ups.

And when I'm opening my daw, the setups created are there, perfectly working, with .602 showing on master page.
But the "generic" nebula plug still doesnt work.
Moreover, even with the new setup manager, I cant reopen my old project mixing with nebula. Studio one crashes each time on opening.
Jaff
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2013 11:26 am

Re: 1.3.602 upgrade / still 1.3.601 in mast page

Postby enriquesilveti » Thu Oct 10, 2013 4:18 pm

Re install you personal custom key.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: 1.3.602 upgrade / still 1.3.601 in mast page

Postby enriquesilveti » Thu Oct 10, 2013 4:33 pm

Jaff wrote:Hi Enrique,
I will try to be clear.

Since it didnt work and because I had some crashes opening some 3d party librairies on several projects, I decide to uninstall / reinstall with not the upgrade but the setup 1.3.602.

I also had some setups I made with Zabu tools.
I've moved all this stuff to a new folder so it cant be scanned by my daw.

So, now, I have only the acustica64 folder and no other nebula instance.

I tried to open a new project and insert the new nebula plug in. And : nothing happened. Nada...
I think there's something wrong with the XML file (only 2 k0)

If I put back in line my old setups everything ok but of course with the old version of the plug. (1.3.601 or 1.3.5xx. Except that the new nebula still doesnt work at all.


After a Setup install. XML master files are small. Nebula first run will check you computer and will write the best parameters. So those .DLL are not loaded in your VST/AU host.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: 1.3.602 upgrade / still 1.3.601 in mast page

Postby Jaff » Thu Oct 10, 2013 4:52 pm

Ty Enrique but...
Why the nebula instance doesnt work at all ???
even the plug itself doesnt appear on screen when you put one on a track, although it's on my plugin list ?
Jaff
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2013 11:26 am

Next

Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests