Login

1.3.600 Win 7 64bit, Not Working.

Serious issues

1.3.600 Win 7 64bit, Not Working.

Postby LowLines » Sun Sep 22, 2013 9:53 am

So i installed the upgrade.

First i thought nothing happened as old Nebula still showed 1.3.5

Then i found new folder called: VST plugins with 2 new acustica folders, this is confusing as i already had these folders for my old version and expected that old one to be upgraded.

So i found the new versions, still called Nebula3CoreII64 Reverb? Another confusing bit. SO i load this new .dll and get the following message:
Acustica loader ver 1.3.600
1 DEBUG level: 0
2 Master Ko:Master decriptor not found (Nebula3CoreII6
4 reverb.xml)

Questions i have:
1: do i need to just delete the files and try again with other destinations?
2: will all my Nebula custom setups be updated?
3: will old librarys be accesible in the future? especially since some library developers quit existing.
4: how do i properly install 1.3.600 or what i have to do to make it work?
Attachments
Nebula core4.gif
Error Message
Nebula core4.gif (748.75 KiB) Viewed 1556 times
LowLines
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 2:54 pm

Re: 1.3.600 Win 7 64bit, Not Working.

Postby giancarlo » Sun Sep 22, 2013 2:28 pm

this is not a bug. Simply you selected a wrong nebula temprepository or you didn't install things in the correct order. The good thing, we are working on windows installers. But back to your issue:

Are you installing:
nebula3
nebula3 pro
or
nebula3 server?

and: what was you running before?
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9176
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: 1.3.600 Win 7 64bit, Not Working.

Postby LowLines » Sun Sep 22, 2013 5:39 pm

Hi Giancarlo, thanks for reply.

I am running nebula 3 pro, and was running nebula 3 pro before also.

I selected the folder where my version 1.3.505 is now then got asked location of c:\ nebulatemprosity and it is just default one so couldnt go wrong there i think?

How do i uninstall this version or do i have to do something else?
LowLines
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 2:54 pm

Re: 1.3.600 Win 7 64bit, Not Working.

Postby giancarlo » Mon Sep 23, 2013 6:06 am

attach here your nebula3...xml located in vstplugins
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9176
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: 1.3.600 Win 7 64bit, Not Working.

Postby LowLines » Mon Sep 23, 2013 8:30 am

Which one? The new empty one or the old one.
Attachments
Nebula3CoreII64 Reverb.xml
(1.94 KiB) Downloaded 83 times
LowLines
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 2:54 pm

Re: 1.3.600 Win 7 64bit, Not Working.

Postby sneaky » Mon Sep 23, 2013 9:23 am

Is anyone successfully running 1.3.6 server on windows?
sneaky
Member
Member
 
Posts: 219
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 7:51 am

Re: 1.3.600 Win 7 64bit, Not Working.

Postby Gemini Audio » Mon Sep 23, 2013 12:05 pm

sneaky wrote:Is anyone successfully running 1.3.6 server on windows?


yes
User avatar
Gemini Audio
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 182
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 4:42 pm

Re: 1.3.600 Win 7 64bit, Not Working.

Postby enriquesilveti » Mon Sep 23, 2013 6:09 pm

How to install, upgrade and uninstall Nebula
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=2569
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: 1.3.600 Win 7 64bit, Not Working.

Postby richie43 » Mon Sep 23, 2013 8:07 pm

sneaky wrote:Is anyone successfully running 1.3.6 server on windows?

If you have an "old" computer (lol, even a 4 year old Core 2 Quad counts as old), you may need to either revert back to 1.3.505 or wait for the temporary 1.3.601 that Ginacarlo announced a few days ago (it may be in the downloads section, I haven't looked yet). I had a terrible time with 1.3.600, but many Windows users report flawless performance I guess.
The Sounds of the Hear and Now
http://soundyaudio.com/
richie43
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 4857
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 8:47 pm
Location: Minnesota, USA

Re: 1.3.600 Win 7 64bit, Not Working.

Postby sneaky » Mon Sep 23, 2013 9:14 pm

I had a terrible time with 1.3.600

Yeh me too. Suspect Ill have to wait for a non-developer to confirm theyre running server on windows before I risk it again :shock:
sneaky
Member
Member
 
Posts: 219
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 7:51 am

Next

Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest