Login

3.600 still not working [edit MAC OSX]

Serious issues

3.600 still not working [edit MAC OSX]

Postby greekpeet » Sun Sep 08, 2013 7:29 pm

Running Ableton 64bit 8.4.1 with newest Nebula installer.

Tried every suggestion listed on the forum for opening package contents with the installer, etc.

Still not showing up, then thought to cross reference the .plst file (as that was an issue with .505 - which btw never did work for me either even after much conversation with G several months ago).

Is the installer broken?

Also the 32bit version of .600 won't wrap either, so something strange is going on.
greekpeet
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 9:28 pm

Re: Tried every suggestion. 3.600 still not working

Postby dai » Sun Sep 08, 2013 8:20 pm

if you are in osx--the au works for reaper x86 for me, try that--i am not sure 1.3.6 is x64....

i was able to find errors in the mac "console" utility
dai
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Sep 07, 2013 9:41 pm

Re: Tried every suggestion. 3.600 still not working

Postby greekpeet » Fri Sep 13, 2013 2:44 am

dai wrote:if you are in osx--the au works for reaper x86 for me, try that--i am not sure 1.3.6 is x64....

i was able to find errors in the mac "console" utility


Yea, still no dice, crashes once I click on the GUI.
Its registered too, so it isn't that.
greekpeet
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 9:28 pm

Re: Tried every suggestion. 3.600 still not working

Postby enriquesilveti » Fri Sep 13, 2013 3:12 pm

greekpeet wrote:Running Ableton 64bit 8.4.1 with newest Nebula installer.

Tried every suggestion listed on the forum for opening package contents with the installer, etc.

Still not showing up, then thought to cross reference the .plst file (as that was an issue with .505 - which btw never did work for me either even after much conversation with G several months ago).

Is the installer broken?

Also the 32bit version of .600 won't wrap either, so something strange is going on.


Reported.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Tried every suggestion. 3.600 still not working

Postby giancarlo » Sat Sep 14, 2013 4:07 am

Install an old version...
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9161
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Tried every suggestion. 3.600 still not working

Postby dacaveprods » Thu Sep 19, 2013 11:47 pm

Also having Backwards compatibility problems with the newest upgrade...32bit version server upgrade, (Using Nuendo 4,32bit XP Pro) i can open a project but when i try to remove Nebula it just hangs Nuendo older projects (before upgrade)Newer projects is fine, but older project freezes...Older project used .3.505! let me know if there's a fix for this...Thanx!!!
dacaveprods
Member
Member
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:36 pm

Re: Tried every suggestion. 3.600 still not working

Postby Emjay » Fri Sep 20, 2013 8:42 am

same issue here.... in Nuendo and Wavelab
Emjay
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 14, 2012 5:37 pm

Re: Tried every suggestion. 3.600 still not working

Postby giancarlo » Sat Sep 21, 2013 3:46 pm

original post was about mac osx (he was speaking about plist and installers).
If you have bugs please open a topic about windows! at the moment there are various bug reports about windows in our forum but NO TOPIC ABOUT WINDOW OPEN IN BUGS SECTION!!!!


windows and mac osx are completely different.
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9161
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: 3.600 still not working [edit MAC OSX]

Postby FrankydT » Sun Sep 22, 2013 9:42 pm

Hi Giancarlo,
Here 1.3.600 Server is working like a charm on SL in 64 bit.
Only in 32 is a bit slow. But not a big problem, for me.
Really, good work. Thank you!!! :D
I've only 2 (maybe silly) questions about the 'new' xml files installed.

1- Inside the VST plugins folder, OUTSIDE Acustica/Acustica64 folders,
there's a file named 'Acustica\Nebula3 Reverb.xml'. :?:
Is its position correct or its existence needed?
Just to know.

2- The NEW xmls of Nebula and Nebula Reverb
Has NOT these strings/voices: :!:
<LOADERPRIORITY> 1 </LOADERPRIORITY>
<OTIMED> 5 </OTIMED>
<OFREQD> 11 </OFREQD>
<FASTBOOT> 1 </FASTBOOT>
<MIDISTSMIX1> 176 </MIDISTSMIX1>
<MIDICTRMIX1> 127 </MIDICTRMIX1>
<MIDISTSMIX2> 176 </MIDISTSMIX2>
<MIDICTRMIX2> 127 </MIDICTRMIX2>
<MIDISTSMIX3> 176 </MIDISTSMIX3>
<MIDICTRMIX3> 127 </MIDICTRMIX3>
<MIDISTSMIX4> 176 </MIDISTSMIX4>
<MIDICTRMIX4> 127 </MIDICTRMIX4>
<MIDISTSMIX5> 176 </MIDISTSMIX5>
<MIDICTRMIX5> 127 </MIDICTRMIX5>
<MIDISTSMIX6> 176 </MIDISTSMIX6>
<MIDICTRMIX6> 127 </MIDICTRMIX6>
<MIDISTSMIX7> 176 </MIDISTSMIX7>
<MIDICTRMIX7> 127 </MIDICTRMIX7>
<MIDISTSMIX8> 176 </MIDISTSMIX8>
<MIDICTRMIX8> 127 </MIDICTRMIX8>

ONLY in Nebula3 Reverb.xml, it lacks
<DSPBUFFER> 512 </DSPBUFFER> too

For security i've backup these new xmls and I've manually added these voices. (No issues so far)

The already cited 'Acustica\Nebula3 Reverb.xml' doesn't lack these strings.

Just to be sure, it's better to leave as the installer did?
Or it's a no-brainer all this?

Thank you

P.S. Are you going to add the (New and old) Win features to mac too?
(G-Drive, Smooth Upgrade etc. I don't care for Smooth, but please G-Drive! (I don't see a suitable emoticon :lol: )
FrankydT
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 166
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 3:47 pm

Re: 3.600 still not working [edit MAC OSX]

Postby RJHollins » Sun Sep 22, 2013 10:36 pm

MIDISTSMIX1> 176 </MIDISTSMIX1>
<MIDICTRMIX1> 127 </MIDICTRMIX1>
<MIDISTSMIX2> 176 </MIDISTSMIX2>
<MIDICTRMIX2> 127 </MIDICTRMIX2>
<MIDISTSMIX3> 176 </MIDISTSMIX3>
<MIDICTRMIX3> 127 </MIDICTRMIX3>
<MIDISTSMIX4> 176 </MIDISTSMIX4>
<MIDICTRMIX4> 127 </MIDICTRMIX4>
<MIDISTSMIX5> 176 </MIDISTSMIX5>
<MIDICTRMIX5> 127 </MIDICTRMIX5>
<MIDISTSMIX6> 176 </MIDISTSMIX6>
<MIDICTRMIX6> 127 </MIDICTRMIX6>
<MIDISTSMIX7> 176 </MIDISTSMIX7>
<MIDICTRMIX7> 127 </MIDICTRMIX7>
<MIDISTSMIX8> 176 </MIDISTSMIX8>
<MIDICTRMIX8> 127 </MIDICTRMIX8>



This section in the XML file handles the Continuous Controller [CC] assignment.

It has been some time, but what you describe, confirms that this section of code was not included with a new install. We had to manually edit these in.

To help ... I have a section in the documentation that will come with the NVC MIDI controllers that I'm developing, that details this.

This list is really 8 pairs of values [176] identifies this as a [CC] MIDI command. The [127] is a place-holder [not technically correct], but as a default, it basically dis-abled. We have to edit these [127] to a usable value.

These 8 pairs of values correspond to the 8 faders/knobs on the Nebula GUI. To allow MIDI control of each of these faders, I use the standard [CC] values of 20 - 27. So the section of XML code looks like this:
Code: Select all
<MIDISTSMIX1> 176 </MIDISTSMIX1>
  <MIDICTRMIX1> 20 </MIDICTRMIX1>
  <MIDISTSMIX2> 176 </MIDISTSMIX2>
  <MIDICTRMIX2> 21 </MIDICTRMIX2>
  <MIDISTSMIX3> 176 </MIDISTSMIX3>
  <MIDICTRMIX3> 22 </MIDICTRMIX3>
  <MIDISTSMIX4> 176 </MIDISTSMIX4>
  <MIDICTRMIX4> 23 </MIDICTRMIX4>
  <MIDISTSMIX5> 176 </MIDISTSMIX5>
  <MIDICTRMIX5> 24 </MIDICTRMIX5>
  <MIDISTSMIX6> 176 </MIDISTSMIX6>
  <MIDICTRMIX6> 25 </MIDICTRMIX6>
  <MIDISTSMIX7> 176 </MIDISTSMIX7>
  <MIDICTRMIX7> 26 </MIDICTRMIX7>
  <MIDISTSMIX8> 176 </MIDISTSMIX8>
  <MIDICTRMIX8> 27 </MIDICTRMIX8>


With this data added into your master XML file, whenever you create custom Nebulas [using Zab's Nebula SetUp] app, this MIDI data will be included in the custom XML. [so basically a one-time edit].

This concept will be used in the NVC series, but you can also then use automation on them.

Didn't mean to divert ... but thought this info useful to help clarify.
8-)
i7-5820k, MSI X99A Plus, 16 GIG Ram, Noctua NH-D14, Win-7 Pro [64-bit], Reaper-64

NVC [Nebula Virtual Controllers]
RJHollins
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 2626
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:53 pm

Next

Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests