Login

New 1.3.600 doesn't work on OSX

Serious issues

New 1.3.600 doesn't work on OSX

Postby FrankydT » Sat Sep 07, 2013 6:18 pm

Tried the new server installers I found in my user area.
Not working in Reaper and Logic.
Anyone else with issues?
I've also made a post in the Mac 64 bit beg topic

Anyway, I've also found empty folders named STradipad in my user area. (??!)
AlexB maybe is ready to release it
FrankydT
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 166
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 3:47 pm

Re: New 1.3.600 doesn't work on OSX

Postby briankim79 » Sat Sep 07, 2013 9:35 pm

Same here.. Does not work !!!


Logic Pro 9/Mountain Lion/Macbook 2011 2.2 i7
briankim79
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2011 10:08 pm

Re: New 1.3.600 doesn't work on OSX

Postby jwidds » Sat Sep 07, 2013 9:49 pm

Same here! I feel nebula has been such a let down lately. I've been checking this forum every morning for the last 3 month waiting for 64bit and all we hear is that its coming...

Then nebula 3 pro has a update but its still 32bit with a upgrade in the core engine which I have no idea of what the benefits are? and no one has yet stated.

Then the new update doesn't even work.

Why hasn't this been fixed its been up almost 4 hours and nothing has even been said about it.

I don't see the reason why these updates aren't coming faster?


You say you don't have the time because your working on other paid projects but if you brought AAX out Nebula would become a bigger better paid project.

I feel like I bought into Nebula like its a kick starter project and not a product or like i'm paying into a time share I'll never see.

I would love to get back to making music without constant crashes and my computer burning out. Nebula does sound great but why don't these things get fixed?
jwidds
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2013 11:59 pm

Re: New 1.3.600 doesn't work on OSX

Postby FrankydT » Sun Sep 08, 2013 3:23 am

I think that Acustica Audio is a small company.
I think that We'll have to wait again a while before we'll see something stable.
Maybe someone much more nerd than me will offer an hand. posting.php?mode=reply&f=15&t=27487#

I don't know.
The plugin is signed for OSX 10.5 (and I think onward (Leopard))
Maybe they lack the 10.5 or 10.6 SDK
Maybe this is an open beta (??!)
It, for sure, it's no more a Steinberg or Apple bug.
But this is no more a it's not fair or else.
The problem is:
This version should have been (as for statements, comments and topics);
Stable as a rock.
Nothing against Giancarlo, He's doing his best... and he's a genius.
Gege, please, you are the best here in OSX...
Please help...
If needed, I have a proposal...
Everyone here, of Nebula community, or at last OSX Nebula community...
Can we offer an help for their and our own sake?
Do you think a 5 euro for everyone will mess up yourself or your finances?
Maybe for hire a clever programmer?
I've seen topics about supporting developers...
I don't see any other door...
Maybe this is not the case?
What do you think?
FrankydT
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 166
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 3:47 pm

Re: New 1.3.600 doesn't work on OSX

Postby dai » Sun Sep 08, 2013 3:45 am

osx 10.8.4, nebula3 pro 1.3.6 install results

reaper x64 & x86

- no vst shows up
- audio unit fails to load "the following fx plugin could not be loaded"

"AU: Acustica: Nebula3"

maybe it's cuda? my mac book pro doesn't have nvidia...

any thoughts on OpenCL?
dai
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Sep 07, 2013 9:41 pm

Re: New 1.3.600 doesn't work on OSX

Postby dai » Sun Sep 08, 2013 5:18 am

ok so it's not cuda! i'm an idiot :)

nebula3 pro -- got it working w/1.3.600

1. first, open a finder and go to
/Library/Frameworks/Nebula.framework

2. then, go to your 1.3.600 upgrade--right click and show package contents

3. Go to packages, select components--right click, show package contents

4. Contents/Resources/Nebula.framework/Versions, select folder 3.0 and drop into /Library/Frameworks/Nebula.framework

($ cp ~/Downloads/Setup Upgrade Nebula3 Pro x86 1.3.600.mpkg/Contents/Packages/componentn3.pkg/Contents/Resources/Nebula.framework/Versions/3.0 /Library/Frameworks/Nebula.framework )

tada!
dai
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Sep 07, 2013 9:41 pm

Re: New 1.3.600 doesn't work on OSX

Postby cpwade » Sun Sep 08, 2013 6:16 am

Confirmed working. Thanks Dai.
User avatar
cpwade
Member
Member
 
Posts: 328
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2010 5:42 pm
Location: Colorado

Re: New 1.3.600 doesn't work on OSX

Postby greekpeet » Sun Sep 08, 2013 11:47 am

dai wrote:ok so it's not cuda! i'm an idiot :)

nebula3 pro -- got it working w/1.3.600

1. first, open a finder and go to
/Library/Frameworks/Nebula.framework

2. then, go to your 1.3.600 upgrade--right click and show package contents

3. Go to packages, select components--right click, show package contents

4. Contents/Resources/Nebula.framework/Versions, select folder 3.0 and drop into /Library/Frameworks/Nebula.framework

($ cp ~/Downloads/Setup Upgrade Nebula3 Pro x86 1.3.600.mpkg/Contents/Packages/componentn3.pkg/Contents/Resources/Nebula.framework/Versions/3.0 /Library/Frameworks/Nebula.framework )

tada!


Hmm, interesting as those folders listed in step 4 are not currently present in my installer.

Glad some others got it working though.

Excited about this release.
greekpeet
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 9:28 pm

Re: New 1.3.600 doesn't work on OSX

Postby jwidds » Sun Sep 08, 2013 1:24 pm

Got it working thanks! I still think you shouldnt have to these things it should just work!
jwidds
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2013 11:59 pm

Re: New 1.3.600 doesn't work on OSX

Postby dacaveprods » Tue Sep 10, 2013 12:50 pm

On windows 64bit my install(server 32bit) freezes(32bit cause my programs r 32bit)at ippcore-5.1, but when i open nebula it says 1.3.600 is there(Master page) is this correct or is it something i'm not doing??? Help please!
dacaveprods
Member
Member
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:36 pm

Next

Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest