Login

Nebula Free Mac 1.3.500 wont recall correctly

Serious issues

Nebula Free Mac 1.3.500 wont recall correctly

Postby mica » Mon Oct 24, 2011 3:57 pm

hi guys,
i uped my nebula free to version 1.3.4xx and later to 1.3.500a and it is ok when first called up and a program is selected. after a session recall the program is loaded correctly but every slider stays at zero. moving the faders back to where they were last time is a drag and couldn´t be done with more than a few instances. it feels like resetting an analogue session with outboard.
any help would be appreciated. thanx
mica
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon May 03, 2010 4:53 pm

Re: Nebula Free Mac 1.3.500 wont recall correctly

Postby mica » Wed Oct 26, 2011 2:36 pm

missing details:
protools 9.01, rtas wrapper, OS 10.6.6

cheers
mica
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon May 03, 2010 4:53 pm

Re: Nebula Free Mac 1.3.500 wont recall correctly

Postby mica » Mon Nov 21, 2011 7:54 pm

well,
did an update to PT9.03 and 9.05. Pulled the trigger on 10.6.8 and the newest nebula 1.3.502. still the same prob:
recalled session starts with all faders down at zero.

Anyone have a clue?

cheers
mica
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon May 03, 2010 4:53 pm

Re: Nebula Free Mac 1.3.500 wont recall correctly

Postby 09jlardinois » Mon Nov 21, 2011 9:18 pm

i think the free version does that now. but i would recommend getting nebula 2 - its only $40, and you get tons and tons of emulations, as well as third party support - meaning you can get additional emulations from other people. i just got neb2 and love it.
09jlardinois
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 5:34 am

Re: Nebula Free Mac 1.3.500 wont recall correctly

Postby mica » Mon Nov 21, 2011 10:20 pm

hi,
thanx for the hint. i went through the restrictions and feature chart, but didn´t saw something like that. neb2 isnt available for mac. neb3 pro is the only way. atm not for me. money is a concern. :-(

cheers
mica
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon May 03, 2010 4:53 pm

Re: Nebula Free Mac 1.3.500 wont recall correctly

Postby enriquesilveti » Mon Nov 21, 2011 10:39 pm

Delete the wrapped version of Nebula and adapt with FXP again.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
UFX | Lyra2 | USBPre2
VM U15 | VM Win10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10 | NIK5
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2663
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Nebula Free Mac 1.3.500 wont recall correctly

Postby mica » Sun Nov 27, 2011 10:38 pm

thx enrique,
i did that before without luck. i deleted the dae pref, (re-)installed nebula and the wrapper.
well, i´m feeling a bit lost. moved nebula to the unused plugin folder right now and will wait for a while.

cheers
mica
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon May 03, 2010 4:53 pm

Re: Nebula Free Mac 1.3.500 wont recall correctly

Postby mica » Mon Jul 09, 2012 5:12 pm

hi guys,
got the alexb fatso demo, so i tried nebula again. i like this box of tricks and the program sounds great too. but there is still the recall prob.
i think it´s something between the vst wrapper and PT9. i gave Pro tools 8 a shot and it works like it should.
Any news or help outside?

cheers mica
mica
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon May 03, 2010 4:53 pm

Re: Nebula Free Mac 1.3.500 wont recall correctly

Postby the19thbear » Tue Jul 10, 2012 9:09 am

I have the same prob with pro tools 10 and neb free.
I just save stuff as a pro tools preset. I do have to reload a preset for each neb instance. But it's no biggie.
the19thbear
User Level V
User Level V
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 12:26 am

Re: Nebula Free Mac 1.3.500 wont recall correctly

Postby mica » Wed Jul 11, 2012 5:06 pm

Ha,
you got me with the pants down... lol creating a preset it´s so simple, that i´m not aware off. i´m looking like a noob.
getting serious that´s a good turnaround, but it should work diffrently, i guess. anyway you lift me up a bit, cause i dont feel lonley with my problem. not a solution but maybe there are others outside chiming in to push something further.

cheers mica
mica
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon May 03, 2010 4:53 pm

Next

Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron