Login

Cubase 6.5.3 / Nebula3 Pro x64 1.3.505 Problem

Serious issues

Cubase 6.5.3 / Nebula3 Pro x64 1.3.505 Problem

Postby Herdriver » Mon Aug 13, 2012 3:18 pm

Hi, I'm running Cubase 6.5.3 (64 Bit) on Windows 7 and I'm experiencing the following problem with the Nebula3 Pro x64 1.3.505 VST-plugin:

Cubase does only see 1 of the 2 Nebula .dll files.

If I'm having both, the REVERB version and the "normal" .dll in my VST-plugins folder, then Cubase only recognizes the REVERB.dll.

If I remove the REVERB.dll, Cubase recognizes the normal .dll again.

The x86 version of Nebula 1.3.505 works normally and does not create this problem!

I also tried Nebula 1.3.505 x64 in Reaper, and there it works.

EDIT:
I also checked that no Nebula .dll is in Cubase's blacklist xml file.

I hope somebody can help. Thanks in advance!
Herdriver
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2012 10:45 pm

Re: Cubase 6.5.3 / Nebula3 Pro x64 1.3.505 Problem

Postby enriquesilveti » Wed Aug 15, 2012 11:11 am

Check inside the both .XML master files the magic number, magic number is the VST ID. Should be different number.

http://www.acustica-audio.com/forum/ind ... =viewtopic
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Cubase 6.5.3 / Nebula3 Pro x64 1.3.505 Problem

Postby Herdriver » Wed Aug 15, 2012 1:56 pm

Thanks, Enrique. Yes, I already checked the MAGIC number - I read about that in another thread yesterday - and they are different.

But I found a solution to my problem:

In C:\Users\MYUSERNAME\AppData\Roaming\Steinberg\Cubase 6_64 I deleted all .XML files related to VST plugins. There were 5 different ones with 'VST' in their names.

I then restarted Cubase and now both Nebulas work again.

Interestingly, instead of 5, Cubase now created only 3 VST related .XML files in that folder.
Herdriver
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2012 10:45 pm

Re: Cubase 6.5.3 / Nebula3 Pro x64 1.3.505 Problem

Postby enriquesilveti » Sat Aug 18, 2012 7:11 pm

Thank you for report.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Cubase 6.5.3 / Nebula3 Pro x64 1.3.505 Problem

Postby vespesian » Sat Dec 14, 2013 5:06 pm

Same thing happening here in C7.5 64, Neb Server 1.3.505 - Cubase won't see "normal' .dll - but does see my Reverb and Compressor (modified set-up) dll's....weird.
vespesian
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2013 4:12 am

Re: Cubase 6.5.3 / Nebula3 Pro x64 1.3.505 Problem

Postby enriquesilveti » Sun Dec 15, 2013 1:28 pm

Seems that Cubase is trying to arrange your VST plugins to avoid repeated plugins...
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires


Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests