Login

LCD over knobs

Serious issues

LCD over knobs

Postby chagalj » Thu Apr 22, 2010 1:29 pm

Im not sure if this is normal (Im using Nebula2), but I dont see anything on LCD over my 1-8 knobs, when program is loaded.

I installed Nebula3free before I bought Nebula2, and every button had its assigned function above. Is it so that Neb2 doesnt have that function?
chagalj
User Level IV
User Level IV
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 12:43 am

Re: LCD over knobs

Postby himhui » Thu Apr 22, 2010 1:32 pm

Uninstall all and reinstall the nebula2 only, it will be fine...!
97v4 /Win7 x64 /64G ram /Nvidia Quadro K620
Reaper 5.28 /X-Touch
Prism Orpheus /RME Babyface Pro
User avatar
himhui
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1076
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 6:04 pm

Re: LCD over knobs

Postby chagalj » Thu Apr 22, 2010 2:38 pm

I just did. I uninstalled Neb3free, all the free libs and Neb2. Then installed just Neb2 (all the programs from commercial libs stayed), and still nothing above knobs.
chagalj
User Level IV
User Level IV
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 12:43 am

Re: LCD over knobs

Postby Grim » Thu Apr 22, 2010 7:32 pm

Nebula 2 doesn't have the LCD showing where knobs or sliders are set. You would need 3 for this.

There are some specific skins for Neb2 I think that have no LCD at all.
Grim
Member
Member
 
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 7:30 pm

Re: LCD over knobs

Postby chagalj » Thu Apr 22, 2010 8:07 pm

Yeah, I thought so. Guess Im upgrading. Thank you!
chagalj
User Level IV
User Level IV
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 12:43 am

Re: LCD over knobs

Postby Grim » Fri Apr 23, 2010 12:18 pm

Just in case you hadn't realised: Note that the values are in the Program page of the main LCD.

But if you can afford it & are using Nebula frequently then upgrading is probably best option....Rumour is that Nebula2 will be discontinued soon.
Grim
Member
Member
 
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 7:30 pm

Re: LCD over knobs

Postby chagalj » Fri Apr 23, 2010 12:33 pm

Grim wrote:Just in case you hadn't realised: Note that the values are in the Program page of the main LCD.

But if you can afford it & are using Nebula frequently then upgrading is probably best option....Rumour is that Nebula2 will be discontinued soon.


Nebula 3 is in my HD already. :)

And ofcourse I realised the values in the Program page, but it is much more convenient to have it above knobs. Main LCD is very small, even with my glasses I need to come close to the monitor to see it.
chagalj
User Level IV
User Level IV
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 12:43 am

Re: LCD over knobs

Postby Grim » Fri Apr 23, 2010 3:24 pm

Main LCD is very small, even with my glasses I need to come close to the monitor to see it


You should upgrade to Glasses3 Pro with magnifying core II technology :P
Grim
Member
Member
 
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 7:30 pm

Re: LCD over knobs

Postby chagalj » Fri Apr 23, 2010 10:49 pm

Grim wrote:
Main LCD is very small, even with my glasses I need to come close to the monitor to see it


You should upgrade to Glasses3 Pro with magnifying core II technology :P


Next month. Its enough technology for this one. My wife will get suspicious.
chagalj
User Level IV
User Level IV
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 12:43 am

Re: LCD over knobs

Postby giancarlo » Thu May 13, 2010 7:25 am

Grim wrote:
Main LCD is very small, even with my glasses I need to come close to the monitor to see it


You should upgrade to Glasses3 Pro with magnifying core II technology :P

:P :shock: :lol: :lol:
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9198
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy


Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests