Login

CUDA and .467 update

Serious issues

CUDA and .467 update

Postby tb-av » Fri Mar 04, 2011 4:40 pm

I don;t know if this something I am doing wrong or a bug but I can not get CUDA working since update .464 and above.

I have un-installed CUDA toolkit and re-installed Toolkit 3.0 64bit to C:\CUDA. Also tried it at C:\

I have AA-CUDA latest version. I thin kit's .136 or similar.

.467 works fine. all my programs are there but when I name those files to CUDA reverb it just doesn;t work.

I am using Reaper and also of interest is that even if I rescan all my plugins. It never shows the renamed CUDA Reverb. It shows the regular Reverb and when I try to run it it loads the wrong skin and fails.

.467
Nebula - Runs fine
Nebula Reverb - runs fine

.467
Nebula CUDA Reverb - will not run and does not show up as plugin. The Nebula Reverb ( from above )does continue to show up but fails.

Again, I'm not sure if I'm just being stupid here or if there is some issue. It sort of seems like I am doing something wrong. It seems like it wants to work but I have placed something incorrectly perhaps.
tb-av
User Level III
User Level III
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2011 7:23 am

Re: CUDA and .467 update

Postby giancarlo » Sat Mar 05, 2011 3:27 pm

windows?
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9195
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: CUDA and .467 update

Postby tb-av » Sat Mar 05, 2011 5:51 pm

Yes

W7 Home Premium 64bit
12 Gigs memory
tb-av
User Level III
User Level III
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2011 7:23 am

Re: CUDA and .467 update

Postby Puranon » Sun Mar 06, 2011 12:36 pm

I can only get Cuda working on the first instance of Nebula Reverb. The second instance always stutters no matter the settings.
Puranon
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 118
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2010 3:20 pm

Re: CUDA and .467 update

Postby enriquesilveti » Sun Mar 06, 2011 9:31 pm

x64 OS
x64 CUDA Toolkit
x64 AA CUDA bridge
x64 Sequencer?
x64 Nebula?

That's right?
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
UFX | Lyra2 | USBPre2
VM U15 | VM Win10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10 | NIK5
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2663
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: CUDA and .467 update

Postby tb-av » Wed Mar 09, 2011 12:32 am

enrique if you are asking me... Yes in my case it's 64 bit all the way.

win7 - 64
Reaper - 64
and 64 bit versions of all software, drivers, etc.
tb-av
User Level III
User Level III
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2011 7:23 am


Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests