Login

VU Meter on AcquaVox & Nebula 3 Pro skins

About skinning language and skin sharing

VU Meter on AcquaVox & Nebula 3 Pro skins

Postby skyvalley » Mon Apr 12, 2010 8:47 am

hello!

i noticed when using different skins that the vu meter displays on some skins different data. so i tested every skin for nebula 3. also i tested the acquavox plugin.

for details, please check the attachment.

test system:
cubase 5.1.1 32&64 bit on windows 7 pro 64bit.

maybe someone could confirm my results.

greets,
chris
Attachments
VU_Meter_Chart.JPG
VU_Meter_Chart.JPG (115.7 KiB) Viewed 1530 times
skyvalley
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 8:11 pm

Re: VU Meter on AcquaVox & Nebula 3 Pro skins

Postby scottkane » Mon Apr 12, 2010 9:41 am

This is very interesting! especialy for my skin SK Good
i remember i did completely diferent VUs since the vu meter
isnt showing any numbers and as i remember corect
i tested the homerack skins from vince and the vus
were so low in volume which they never went through all of the vu.. i mean they could have values like -9 -8 -5 but never -2 or something .. and i made my own guess.
I also said in my old thread the VUs are not acurate and when they pass 0 db will color the sound and not distort it :P:P:P
haha... are those values so bad in the SK good?
In the Vintage Machine i recreated on top of the default skin so they should be good!!!

-Scott
www.witchgraft.com
Cheers!!!
- graphics portfolio - music -
User avatar
scottkane
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 125
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2010 4:20 pm

Re: VU Meter on AcquaVox & Nebula 3 Pro skins

Postby skyvalley » Mon Apr 12, 2010 10:16 am

hi scott,

thanks for your replay!

i can't explain (i'm not a programmer) why those values differ from 31_SK_GOOD to 30_SK_VINTAGE_MACHINE. i won't even dare to say "it's bad" ;)
i was just a little bit confused why some skins differ from 0db with the vu meter. :? but what realy confuses me is, that there a small differences between 32 & 64bit. :? :? :?

And yes, your vintage machine is ok! :)

maybe i could play with the "in pad" value but i don't know if thats so good at all.

chris
(sorry for my bad english)

btw:
i have a lot of respect to you guys who are developing those nice skins!
skyvalley
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 8:11 pm


Return to Skins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests