Login

STN - Plex (Tape Delay)

Officially Licensed 3rd Party Developer Libraries
Free 3rd Party Programs

Re: STN - Plex (Tape Delay)

Postby Definity » Mon Dec 10, 2012 9:43 pm

I have the same issue, it when I have the delay running for a long time say on a track for about 2 mins it starts to feedback. But i kinda like it i just whack a limiter on get some crazy tones :D
Definity
Member
Member
 
Posts: 308
Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2010 2:54 am

Re: STN - Plex (Tape Delay)

Postby theau » Sat Jan 05, 2013 7:02 pm

Hi
Just bought the prog.
I'm using a macbook pro and Duet soundcard.
I loaded some presets in Nebula Pro reverb Audio Unit in Live 8 Daw.

My CPU hits 200% minimum... I've done some changes in the Maaster page (Rate CNV at 9000) but I'm still not able to use it.

On the prog page, I'm still at 96000 Hz and arrow is blinking. Problem must be coming from this. I'm running live at 44100

Can you please help ?
theau
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2012 11:56 am

Re: STN - Plex (Tape Delay)

Postby gurth » Sat Jan 05, 2013 7:15 pm

I would load an empty project and set the buffersize at 2048 samples in ableton and see what happens.
User avatar
gurth
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 104
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2010 10:48 am
Location: Holland

Re: STN - Plex (Tape Delay)

Postby theau » Sat Jan 05, 2013 7:55 pm

I did this (2048 samples).
Changed the Rate CNV and only after loaded a preset of Plex delay.

I can see now that there is a conversion from 96kHz to 44kHz.

But I'm hitting 250% CPU...
theau
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2012 11:56 am

Re: STN - Plex (Tape Delay)

Postby gurth » Sat Jan 05, 2013 8:30 pm

You can change settings in ableton preferences tab cpu, buffer size to as audio buffer. And change audiobuffer on nebula reverb to 2048 in mast page, to do this first put mode to guru and save aftetwards and reload nebula.

You might know all this but just in case.

And be sure you have the latest nebula update.
User avatar
gurth
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 104
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2010 10:48 am
Location: Holland

Re: STN - Plex (Tape Delay)

Postby theau » Sat Jan 05, 2013 8:53 pm

So many thanks
I've made the changes in the master page regarding buffer
Saved. Relaunched.

And now its TOP !

Thanks for your tips.
theau
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2012 11:56 am

Re: STN - Plex (Tape Delay)

Postby rhythminmind » Sat Jan 05, 2013 9:32 pm

@gurth

Thanks for the tips. I would have been running around in circles with this one, not having a Ableton/AU test rig.
"Any experiment of interest in life will be carried out at your own expense." http://rhythminmind.net - http://signaltonoize.com - http://popsound.com
User avatar
rhythminmind
Member
Member
 
Posts: 310
Joined: Sun May 16, 2010 10:12 pm
Location: New England Transplant to Los Angeles

Re: STN - Plex (Tape Delay)

Postby gurth » Sat Jan 05, 2013 10:06 pm

No problem.

I really am glad I could help.
User avatar
gurth
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 104
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2010 10:48 am
Location: Holland

Re: STN - Plex (Tape Delay)

Postby souljah » Thu Jan 10, 2013 9:14 pm

Hi! Is there smt up with this page? I cant add nothing to basket or send the message to support? With two different computers i have tried this
souljah
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 2:43 pm

Re: STN - Plex (Tape Delay)

Postby rhythminmind » Thu Jan 10, 2013 9:34 pm

Yes my host globat.com (not recommended) is having server issues. Should be resolved shortly.
"Any experiment of interest in life will be carried out at your own expense." http://rhythminmind.net - http://signaltonoize.com - http://popsound.com
User avatar
rhythminmind
Member
Member
 
Posts: 310
Joined: Sun May 16, 2010 10:12 pm
Location: New England Transplant to Los Angeles

PreviousNext

Return to 3rd party libraries

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests