Login

Vintage Sampler Programs...?

Officially Licensed 3rd Party Developer Libraries
Free 3rd Party Programs

Re: Vintage Sampler Programs...?

Postby elam » Sun Jan 16, 2011 7:50 am

Anyone got good news ?
elam
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 425
Joined: Sat May 15, 2010 5:42 pm

Re: Vintage Sampler Programs...?

Postby elam » Tue Feb 01, 2011 4:58 pm

Re-checking.Is somebody came out with successful result ? Does anybody was able to sample one unit ?
elam
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 425
Joined: Sat May 15, 2010 5:42 pm

Re: Vintage Sampler Programs...?

Postby muckleberryblim » Tue Mar 01, 2011 3:18 am

I'm gonna have a go at sampling my S900.
Seems it would only be possible to record at 10khz or below, but that's when the box starts to come into its own hehe.
Will keep you updated :)
muckleberryblim
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2010 3:39 pm

Re: Vintage Sampler Programs...?

Postby elam » Tue Mar 01, 2011 3:42 am

Good luck my man.I got your back...spiritually... ;)
elam
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 425
Joined: Sat May 15, 2010 5:42 pm

Re: Vintage Sampler Programs...?

Postby muckleberryblim » Tue Mar 01, 2011 6:50 pm

Hehe niceone.
Unfortunately my efforts haven't turned out too well though.

I sampled the preamp today, because as mentioned the overdriven input is a big part of the 'old school' sound, but it sounded nothing like the real thing and not particularly usable in its own right :(

Not sure if it's down to my lack of experience or the limited number of kernels, the low end had a bit more thump but everything else sounded crap.

Hopefully someone with a bit more knowhow will be up for the challenge. I'll be waiting!
muckleberryblim
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2010 3:39 pm

Re: Vintage Sampler Programs...?

Postby ParadigmX » Tue Mar 01, 2011 7:05 pm

My first attempt sounded pretty crap...

Going to try a full 'sample' AD/DA loop. Unfortunately my pc is slowly dying and crashes all the time so not had a chance to do my S2000.

I will have a go when i get a chance.

I need to figure out how long it can sample for and have a go at it. Ive also changed interface to a F*******e which should be better than the old Terratec, but need the loopback thing doing again.

Ill keep in touch.
ParadigmX
User Level IV
User Level IV
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 7:46 pm

Re: Vintage Sampler Programs...?

Postby elam » Wed Mar 02, 2011 12:36 am

elam wrote:Good luck my man.I got your back...spiritually... ;)


Quoting myself, I'm with you and everyone in this venture...again...spiritually.
Unfortunately I can't help you with NAT and sampling process.

Again good luck.Perseverance.
elam
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 425
Joined: Sat May 15, 2010 5:42 pm

Re: Vintage Sampler Programs...?

Postby deehope » Fri Jan 04, 2013 10:37 am

any luck with this yet?
deehope
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 149
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 6:32 am

Re: Vintage Sampler Programs...?

Postby gurth » Fri Jan 04, 2013 10:09 pm

STN has sampled a sampler.An akai if I remember right. Must sound great, like all his libraries.
User avatar
gurth
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 104
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2010 10:48 am
Location: Holland

Previous

Return to 3rd party libraries

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests