Login

Red eq

Officially Licensed 3rd Party Developer Libraries
Free 3rd Party Programs

Re: Red eq

Postby giancarlo » Wed Jul 23, 2014 2:01 pm

ssaxamaphone wrote:yes but it doesn't even show up in my 32-bit plugins...


ok I tested it again, using an old mac book pro. Try to refresh the list, or force au validation again. For example I was forced to delete the cache in reaper (au.ini files), in order to force a new scan.
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9149
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Red eq

Postby ssaxamaphone » Wed Jul 23, 2014 6:23 pm

Thank you guys. Opening logic 9 in 32 bit mode forced it to recognize the plug! It sounds great!
ssaxamaphone
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 12:21 am

Re: Red eq

Postby giancarlo » Wed Jul 23, 2014 6:26 pm

:D
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9149
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Red eq

Postby Mauri » Thu Jul 24, 2014 11:32 am

Hi,

After using the Red EQ installer do I still need to do all the following below?

"1. Add manually Acqua folder tag in Nebula MAST .XML

Example
<SKINSUBPATH> Skins/ </SKINSUBPATH>
<ACQUASUBPATH> Acquas/ </ACQUASUBPATH>
<SETUPROMNAME> Rom.xml </SETUPROMNAME>

2. Create manually a folder named Acquas in your plug-in support installation folder **. See Datapath tag in Nebula MAST .XML for get the correct path.

3. Move your Acqua .N2S file(s) from your Acqua Effect folder(s) to your Nebula Acquas folder inside your plug-in support installation folder **.

4. Move your Acqua .N2V file(s) from your Acqua Effect folder(s) to your Nebula Vector folder inside your plug-in support installation folder **.

4. Move your .AUT file(s) from your Acqua Effect folder(s) to your VST plugins, Acustica/Acustica64"

Thanks,

Mauri.
Cubase Pro 8 x64 + jBridge, W10 x64 Dual Boot on 2 SSDs + 3 SSDs for samples & project files, i7 5930K @ 4.2GHz, ASUS X99 Pro, 32GB RAM, RME HDSPe AIO, 2 x UAD2 Solo, Mackie HR624 MK2, 2 x 24" BenQ LED monitors, Nebula 3 Pro & Server x64.
User avatar
Mauri
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 9:08 pm
Location: Adelaide AU

Re: Red eq

Postby giancarlo » Thu Jul 24, 2014 1:51 pm

not any more... we are pusblishing a new installer
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9149
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Red eq

Postby Mauri » Sat Jul 26, 2014 9:42 am

Giancarlo, Is this the one you're referring to: 'Setup REDEQ Win x64 1.3.758.0'?

Thanks,

Mauri.
Cubase Pro 8 x64 + jBridge, W10 x64 Dual Boot on 2 SSDs + 3 SSDs for samples & project files, i7 5930K @ 4.2GHz, ASUS X99 Pro, 32GB RAM, RME HDSPe AIO, 2 x UAD2 Solo, Mackie HR624 MK2, 2 x 24" BenQ LED monitors, Nebula 3 Pro & Server x64.
User avatar
Mauri
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 9:08 pm
Location: Adelaide AU

Re: Red eq

Postby Support » Sat Jul 26, 2014 8:24 pm

Mauri wrote:Giancarlo, Is this the one you're referring to: 'Setup REDEQ Win x64 1.3.758.0'?

Thanks,

Mauri.


Yes.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2877
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.

Re: Red eq

Postby Mauri » Sun Jul 27, 2014 9:14 am

Thanks!

I had to ask because sometimes here it is hard to work out past, present and future tense with you non-native english speakers ;). I'm one of those too, I'm finnish, but have lived in Australia since 1960... :shock: .

Thanks again,

Mauri.
Cubase Pro 8 x64 + jBridge, W10 x64 Dual Boot on 2 SSDs + 3 SSDs for samples & project files, i7 5930K @ 4.2GHz, ASUS X99 Pro, 32GB RAM, RME HDSPe AIO, 2 x UAD2 Solo, Mackie HR624 MK2, 2 x 24" BenQ LED monitors, Nebula 3 Pro & Server x64.
User avatar
Mauri
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 9:08 pm
Location: Adelaide AU

Re: Red eq

Postby hwasser » Sun Jul 27, 2014 10:04 pm

The Foc**rite red-series?

Haven't used that one. Any particular instrument I should try it with?
hwasser
User Level VIII
User Level VIII
 
Posts: 88
Joined: Sun Oct 27, 2013 12:44 am

Re: Red eq

Postby kels » Sun Jul 27, 2014 10:17 pm

The Foc**rite red-series?


I don't think so as the RED2 from Fo...ite doesn't have 80Hz nor 8kHz at shelving eq and has sweepable mids.
kels
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 166
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2013 8:43 am

PreviousNext

Return to 3rd party libraries

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests