Login

Nebula 4

Officially Licensed 3rd Party Developer Libraries
Free 3rd Party Programs

Re: Nebula 4

Postby giancarlo » Mon Jul 21, 2014 9:32 pm

the main difference between 3 and 4, simply 3 can't load libraries created for 4. 3 is based on a single nebula instance, 4 is based on many instances. And no, it is not the same as opening many instances. Just look at acqua plugins. Compressors will be really complex beasts. Routing of parameters, results, functions, you can't do it just using chainers!
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9173
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Nebula 4

Postby maniak » Tue Jul 22, 2014 4:04 am

SHIT... I can not wait! :mrgreen:

giancarlo wrote:the main difference between 3 and 4, simply 3 can't load libraries created for 4. 3 is based on a single nebula instance, 4 is based on many instances. And no, it is not the same as opening many instances. Just look at acqua plugins. Compressors will be really complex beasts. Routing of parameters, results, functions, you can't do it just using chainers!
User avatar
maniak
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2010 10:58 pm
Location: Worldwide

Re: Nebula 4

Postby Thierr7 » Tue Jul 22, 2014 4:52 am

@CE1909 ; I was kidding ;)
Last edited by Thierr7 on Tue Jul 22, 2014 3:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Thierr7
Member
Member
 
Posts: 260
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 8:52 am

Re: Nebula 4

Postby _ben » Tue Jul 22, 2014 7:19 am

So the difference will be compressors?
_ben
User Level V
User Level V
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Aug 14, 2010 12:00 pm

Re: Nebula 4

Postby meloco » Wed Aug 13, 2014 10:38 pm

Would 4 be able to open multiple bands of EQ from the older libraries?
I have BMEq from AlexB which is great, and if I could open a few bands at the same time, it would be simply fantastic.
meloco
User Level VII
User Level VII
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 7:42 pm

Re: Nebula 4

Postby giancarlo » Wed Aug 13, 2014 10:44 pm

yes but not immediatly
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9173
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Nebula 4

Postby meloco » Wed Aug 13, 2014 11:10 pm

giancarlo wrote:yes but not immediatly

Wow!
meloco
User Level VII
User Level VII
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 7:42 pm

Re: Nebula 4

Postby ianc » Sun Aug 17, 2014 4:22 pm

VST3 would be nice, are you considering it?
My programmer friend just said its a lot quicker and easier to write code in than sdk 2.6 and results in less work and swears its a good thing for devs
I have no idea but it certainly would give end users (but not reaper users) less routing and more accurate control
I wish I could drum half as well with two hands as one of Terry Bozzio's feet
User avatar
ianc
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2013 4:17 pm
Location: UK

Re: Nebula 4

Postby SWAN » Sun Aug 17, 2014 9:55 pm

meloco wrote:Would 4 be able to open multiple bands of EQ from the older libraries?
I have BMEq from AlexB which is great, and if I could open a few bands at the same time, it would be simply fantastic.


I thought this was one of the main features of nebula 4?
Mac Mini i7 quad 2.6

Logic X
Live 9
Reaper
SWAN
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 775
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2010 11:16 pm

Re: Nebula 4

Postby giancarlo » Sun Aug 17, 2014 10:09 pm

the main feature is the new framework
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9173
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

PreviousNext

Return to 3rd party libraries

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: rogson1 and 10 guests