Login

Tone control

Officially Licensed 3rd Party Developer Libraries
Free 3rd Party Programs

Re: Tone control

Postby Hannes_F » Sun Apr 27, 2014 12:21 pm

Wouldn't that be a tilt EQ that you need?

EDIT I use the photosounder spline EQ which makes a great tilt EQ even in the freeware version with two control points. Shove one to the left but leave it at 0 dB and one to the right and lower it by the desired amount, done. Or vice versa.
http://photosounder.com/splineeq/

However it would be great to know which hardware units are designed as tilt EQs (besides the well known Tonelux) and whether anybody has sampled one for Nebula.
User avatar
Hannes_F
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 126
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2010 12:08 pm
Location: Hannover, Germany

Re: Tone control

Postby richie43 » Mon Apr 28, 2014 7:00 am

Hannes_F wrote:However it would be great to know which hardware units are designed as tilt EQs (besides the well known Tonelux) and whether anybody has sampled one for Nebula.

Rhythminmind/Signaltonoize has a tilt EQ,the RCA/A-iron Line EQ and it's very good!
http://rhythminmind.net/STN/?page_id=2865
The Sounds of the Hear and Now
http://soundyaudio.com/
richie43
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 4868
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 8:47 pm
Location: Minnesota, USA

Re: Tone control

Postby Hannes_F » Tue Apr 29, 2014 12:00 am

richie43 wrote:
Hannes_F wrote:However it would be great to know which hardware units are designed as tilt EQs (besides the well known Tonelux) and whether anybody has sampled one for Nebula.

Rhythminmind/Signaltonoize has a tilt EQ,the RCA/A-iron Line EQ and it's very good!
http://rhythminmind.net/STN/?page_id=2865


Nice. However this works only 'into one direction' (rolling off bass).

This is where I sometimes speculate whether it would not be possible to create new nebula programs through a calculation, e. g. mirroring the frequency spectrum.
User avatar
Hannes_F
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 126
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2010 12:08 pm
Location: Hannover, Germany

Re: Tone control

Postby giancarlo » Tue Apr 29, 2014 2:26 am

I think standard predelay which is somenthing forced by init program in our current nebula release doesn't allow that, we have only 1.5 ms.
Anyway try to sample your spline curve in nat (even offline), using a bypass session (or a preamp tuned to a single sample using number parameter in expert page)
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9200
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Previous

Return to 3rd party libraries

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 9 guests