Login

can anyone verify Reaper 4.10 x64 w/ W735 x64?

Officially Licensed 3rd Party Developer Libraries
Free 3rd Party Programs

can anyone verify Reaper 4.10 x64 w/ W735 x64?

Postby rockreid » Mon Oct 24, 2011 9:11 pm

having problems with Reaper 4.10 x64 (Win7pro) and AITB W735 plug. Reaper does not recognize the x64 version of W735 and the x86 version will not function. The 32 bit .dll loads but all knobs won't work and sound is not functional.

Anyone having any luck with this setup? Reaper 4.10 is free for trial so perhaps someone can verify if the problem is with my setup or this is a real bug. Thanks,
rockreid
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 8:58 pm

Re: can anyone verify Reaper 4.10 x64 w/ W735 x64?

Postby Grim » Mon Oct 24, 2011 10:33 pm

Not sure why 64bit not showing up but if the 32bit plug opens but doesn't initialise it's probably because it isn't authorised.

Check the last few pages of the the W735 thread below & you'll see myself & others have a problem with the authorisation stopping working.
AITB & Giancarlo from Acustica are looking into it.
Grim
Member
Member
 
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 7:30 pm

Re: can anyone verify Reaper 4.10 x64 w/ W735 x64?

Postby richie43 » Mon Oct 24, 2011 10:38 pm

Mine is working in both 32 and 64bit Reaper. And it has never quit working, so I know that it's not totally AITB. It has something to do with AITB and specific specs, it seems. I am having trouble with projects that had some of their older libraries, but the VST eq is working fine.
The Sounds of the Hear and Now
http://soundyaudio.com/
richie43
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 4868
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 8:47 pm
Location: Minnesota, USA

Re: can anyone verify Reaper 4.10 x64 w/ W735 x64?

Postby Mirco » Tue Oct 25, 2011 10:00 am

hello,

can you please start reaper in admin-mode?
right-click reaper.exe (there will be an option to start it as admin!). than it should generate the serial-file and after authorizeing it, it should work in admin-mode!

hope this helps & thanks
mirco
Mirco
Member
Member
 
Posts: 217
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 9:33 pm

Re: can anyone verify Reaper 4.10 x64 w/ W735 x64?

Postby richie43 » Tue Oct 25, 2011 4:45 pm

Mirco wrote:hello,

can you please start reaper in admin-mode?
right-click reaper.exe (there will be an option to start it as admin!). than it should generate the serial-file and after authorizeing it, it should work in admin-mode!

hope this helps & thanks
mirco


That makes sense why it works for me because I set Reaper to always run in admin mode a while ago for other reasons.
The Sounds of the Hear and Now
http://soundyaudio.com/
richie43
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 4868
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 8:47 pm
Location: Minnesota, USA

Re: can anyone verify Reaper 4.10 x64 w/ W735 x64?

Postby rockreid » Tue Oct 25, 2011 5:02 pm

sorry, ran as Admin in Reaper and still no x64 plug showing up in FX list and cannot find .aut file anywhere after loading up the x86 plug.. .Aut file seems to not be generating for authorization.
rockreid
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 8:58 pm

Re: can anyone verify Reaper 4.10 x64 w/ W735 x64?

Postby Mirco » Tue Oct 25, 2011 5:56 pm

first things first,

where have you installed the W735 ? complete path !?

you don't have to search for the .aut but for the W735EQ.ser (*.ser). You need to upload this to our server for authorization, please look into the manual!

And please do a re-scan inside reaper for x64 plugins too, try it also in admin-mode of reaper.

thanks
mirco
Mirco
Member
Member
 
Posts: 217
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 9:33 pm

Re: can anyone verify Reaper 4.10 x64 w/ W735 x64?

Postby rockreid » Tue Oct 25, 2011 6:24 pm

ok, followup. I physically pulled the 32 bit .dll out of the x86 VST folder and Reaper finally recognizes the x64 plug that was in my x64 VST folder. I don't know why it doesn't recogzine both. Before this, I tried Sonar X1c and it recognized the x64 plug but didn't see the 32 bit??? Ok, so far, I was able to finally authorize the x64 plug and get it running in Reaper. Sounds good so far. Thanks to those here who helped.

as a side note, I am using the Fate EQ + EMT Reverb in a nebula chain on my acoustic guitar tracks ...WOW. :o Sounds REALLY REALLY good.
rockreid
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 8:58 pm

Re: can anyone verify Reaper 4.10 x64 w/ W735 x64?

Postby richie43 » Tue Oct 25, 2011 6:41 pm

Quick question because I don't remember the details from when I installed; Is the 64bit dll named "x64" or is it identical to the 32bit. I always rename my 64bit dlls (and respective xml files) if they have the "x64" on them. That way Reaper always loads the right version for the right Reaper.
The Sounds of the Hear and Now
http://soundyaudio.com/
richie43
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 4868
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 8:47 pm
Location: Minnesota, USA


Return to 3rd party libraries

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests