Login

Which compressors should I get?

Officially Licensed 3rd Party Developer Libraries
Free 3rd Party Programs

Which compressors should I get?

Postby xphen0m » Sun Mar 10, 2013 8:33 pm

Hello, I am new to Nebula. I'm really liking it so far. I bought some of Henry O's Mojo programs without actually READING the descriptions and thinking about why they were so inexpensive and contained the word "mojo". Stupid 'ol me, you live and learn. lol

I'm sure they'll come in handy. I also bought the producer's pack #1 from CDSoundMaster.

Now, I'm looking at getting a compressor or two. I'm looking for something that'd be punchy on my drum buss, but could be versatile enough to use on the master buss as well. I tried the Rayphlex compressor demo, and really liked what I heard on the drum buss. Haven't tried it on the master buss yet though.

I'm also looking at the Snap Compressor from Analog in the Box. But that has no demo. Can anyone vouch for that? I'd be able to pick up both, but I'm on a budget and also want to pick up an Equalizer (which I'm looking at AITB's ApeEq)

Thank you in advance for any help!
xphen0m
User Level 0
User Level 0

Re: Which compressors should I get?

Postby cpwade » Sun Mar 10, 2013 9:23 pm

Comp-Rayphlex, Slick 9k, Fearn,
EQ-Doc Fear, Mammoth, PooltecEQ

They are all good, this is what I love at the moment..

Check here: http://www.learndigitalaudio.com/blog/n ... m-explorer
cpwade

Postby xphen0m » Mon Mar 11, 2013 12:32 am

I had actually found this a few days ago on Google. Great tool! I'm definitely looking at the Mammoth EQ as one purchase, now I need to decide on a compressor. Then I'm done buying for the month. lol

Could you give me a link to Fearn compressor? I can't find it in Google nor on that page. Or was that a typo?
xphen0m
User Level 0
User Level 0

Postby botus99 » Mon Mar 11, 2013 1:21 am